Turbocharging a VTEC? Would u??

SA6YEuro

Fellow Vtec kakis......

need ur inputs n opinions on turbocharging a B16A..... in terms of $$ i know its not goin 2 b cheap......

power..... tt 1 u no need 2 tell la...... hehehe ...... sure syiok!!

a lot of debate has been goin on this..... even the HCOC president drives a turbocharged B16A...... (i believe he still is.....:rolleyes: )

the answer i m lookin 4 is whether issit worth while turbocharging or juz soup it up NA!! for a day 2 day use car of course n i m lookin for balanced power (say 180whp)........

i believe some of u will know the answers....... please do share..... thanx! :)

180whp for na vtec is easy to get ler...dont need to go till b16a
if a vtec turbo is great for torque...but is illegal to bolt on turbo into a non turbo engine
there are more major prob than normal vtec abit sensitive in case .

vtec turbo syok...hehe, i am doing my vtec turbo right now..if u only targeting 180hp atw..then turbo not necessary..if low budget, turbo can be used but only low boost cause internals still standard..plus dangerous to high boost, u have to change fuel injectors, fuel pump..put a decent management and etc

hey Hanafy, care to share your project details? ;)

yeah turbo... i support turbocharging... i'm on my way too

my project just a small one, daily drive only..turbo garret T04b a/r 50 custom turbo kit with tial wastegate 38mm plus i/c and i/c piping bought second hand, b20b block JE pistons 85mm, crower conrods, type r cams, adjustable cam gears, upgrade injectors and fuel pump..i think thats all, did i miss anything?..just wanna build a reliable daily driven engine..maybe boosting below 1 bar and only targerting 250 - 260hp at the wheels

getting 180hp on NA setup for a B16A is quite hard....the total can also be the same cost as the turbocharged setup....for a daily driven its not gonna be so forgiving as you will run into a lot of small small problems...overheating...dada didi...for a low boost bolt on turbo you can safely touch the 180 region without so much of a hassle of going thru a lot of internal/external jobs....like i said...low boost ler....for an engine that was meant to be an NA...its no good to boost them so high....cos its just not meant to be like that....that is my opinion ler....but it'll be fun to have a vtec turbo in the gang woi napi....bersin bersin....jangan batuk...AHAHAHHAHAHAHAH

got money
got time
have faith

everything canbe done. good luck in your convertion.and let us know the result ya!

hey guys..how to PM ark? not use to the new layout la..hahaa....

hanafyeg: wats ur contact number? i got some stuffs to ask u regarding vtecturbo..cheers.mind to PM me ur number...

v-tec turbo .... ? so many people wan to do it ka... ? issit the in thing now... ? hmmm....

no la bro..only me la bro coz my car slow and heavy, i also heavy..hehe..what's up bro? what did u do today?

yo bro.... hahahaha... excuses la... hanafy this and tat heavy pulak.... anyway i am really lookin forward for your EG to be turbocharge... yuhooo...take me 1 round okie....ekekeke.... anyway tonite's badminton game is cancel... opponent not free...

tonite carlos.. ?

next time i wanna play badminton also la..invite me ok, its been 3-4 years since i last played badminton..hehe..no prb, when i running in the car, i can take u anywhere la..hehe...ok carlos..

hahaha....hanafy your know which type of badminton game... ? ekekek those badminton game we had last nite la.. ahahaha.... okie okie i will wait for your monster 500bhp EG... haha

hahahahhaha...damn..that is badmintan ka? hahahahha...haiyo i'm lost la..hahahaha...

hahhaa....cannot be too obivious in here ekekekkee.... those are private badminton games hahahaha...

nicky i also want to join bedminton :D

i thought about k20a but maybe next project la..buy another car put inside it..hahaha