Turbo oil feed line~

mao_3873

May 4, 2008
Ask per title.. i'm going to BOT my 4g18.. wanna ask sifu2 here where i can buy or custom a turbo oil feed line/hose for TD04L? also how much does it cost~ thx~

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
u can always customize one from s/s braided hose, the oil feed shud be taken from the oil filter for highest pressure, or else modify ur current oil pump and get the pressure at the engine head, whichever is convenient

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
TD04L oil pressure should not be too high. It'll damage the seal.
Just "T" the oil pressure switch from the cylinder head. Things will work fine.

stand3t

Jul 16, 2010
TD04L oil pressure should not be too high. It'll damage the seal.
Just "T" the oil pressure switch from the cylinder head. Things will work fine.

sry to interrupt... izzit the same theory applies to td05??? i mean high pressure (direct from oil filter area) will damage the seal...:confused:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
sry to interrupt... izzit the same theory applies to td05??? i mean high pressure (direct from oil filter area) will damage the seal...:confused:
yes... possible of seal damage. That's what the turbo service shop told me... It may not happen on the spot...

my car satria will convert to 1.6 engine (SOHC),play play only,but wat kind of piping

exhaust system fit my ride? i only need is power in more pick up,middle power,fast to
soon in top speed,but make sure sound is quiet do not like blass!!

hope can help!:smile:

and others thing is where can find a rear brake disc system to my satria in low price??