turbo add-on? need help..

numerix

hi guys..curious here. can a 660cc 1997 kancil engine to be added-on turbo? i heard of these few times. some ppl say the block is the same as for daihatsu mira cuz the first kancil model is using daihatsu blocks. hmm..anybody?? curious curious curious here...

y u wan to do tat... just change to L2 engine... save u a lot of trouble... ori kancil engine using carb... for u to add on turbo, u need to change to efi system... very troublesome n mayb is more expensive compare to L2 transplant... correct me if i m wrong...

cheeft said:
y u wan to do tat... just change to L2 engine... save u a lot of trouble... ori kancil engine using carb... for u to add on turbo, u need to change to efi system... very troublesome n mayb is more expensive compare to L2 transplant... correct me if i m wrong...

icic..i'm not really an expert in engine but thanks for your info anyway bro.

Just transplant... more reliable, more power, less hustle.

Get an L2 or something only ler... would't exceed a 3k budget for everything. The halfcut so cheap... around 1k+ only woh! Provided of course u don't take the bodyparts lar.