TRD Sports T3 17" White

ryonan

Aug 13, 2004
bro bird kent,

i've got the same wheels...but 8.5" all round..
maybe can swap one pair so that we both have 7.5" (front) and 8.5" (rear)..hehe..
but mine dun have wheel cap (costs RM100 a piece at wing hing)...gilerr

bird_kent

Jun 6, 2007
hey ryo,

just wanna check if u have an offset of 8.5" (front) will it be out of the magguard?? do u mind if u can send me a picture of ur car with the offset...was juz curious only...

JayDM

Mar 2, 2006
birdkent,

8.5 with anything between +35 to +50 (normally with rays' wheels)will stick out on the altezza on the front. U can overcome it with crazy camber or by fitting a wider fender...its up to your liking. Btw, I think your car already looks good as it is.

sandwich,

yes, production stopped early this year for t3s only. Btw t3s are by rays.

Bl@cK-TeZZ@

Apr 15, 2006
bro bird kent,

i've got the same wheels...but 8.5" all round..
maybe can swap one pair so that we both have 7.5" (front) and 8.5" (rear)..hehe..
but mine dun have wheel cap (costs RM100 a piece at wing hing)...gilerr

I also have the rims in bronze 18' 7.5J all around.:burnout:

ryonan

Aug 13, 2004
I also have the rims in bronze 18' 7.5J all around.:burnout:
bro,

thats actually the perfect fit for altezza..:adore:

8.5" if using 235/40R17 i think is still ok..
i opted for 235/45R17..hence the rear was rubbing against the fender..

solved the problem by folding the fender internal seam @ Trial..
quite nice job actually...they did it using this roller gadget thing..
not ketuk2 job like other workshops..

i'm thinking of repainting the rims. can anyone recommend a good shop?
even better if i can borrow their tyres and rims so dont have to leave my car for few days..

thanks..

yellowHat

Jan 19, 2007
bro ryonan!what color are u going to paint your rim?is Black Racing good brand or not ah?

ryonan

Aug 13, 2004
same colour lor...white...T3 comes in 3 colours...white, bronze and gun metal i think..

Never heard of that brand before..izit new? Anyway if u want to buy rims, suggest that u go for japanese made ones..
personnally i think 2nd hand jap rims are better than brand new taiwanese/malaysian made rims..
also please be careful "made in japan" is NOT the same as "made by japan"..kekekee.....

yellowHat

Jan 19, 2007
ooo...good one ka.eh bro jahax,how to go to TRIAL ah?in sg besi right?never been there before.wanna try lah.any recommend engine oil for altezza?

im looking for a set of shock absorbers which are soft to replace my worn out abs. im satisfied with my car's handling now. what type of absorbers do you recommend?brand?