Jun 30, 2008
www.xd-auto.com
nonono, is body chassis rusty. sigh....its cancer right? cant do anything

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
nonono, is body chassis rusty. sigh....its cancer right? cant do anything
In M'sia, there isn't much to be done once the chasis is cancerous.

I saw a documentary where they were restoring an old Land Rover in the UK. They actually dipped the whole chasis inside a tank to be galvanised. In other words, it's recoated with a layer of tin.

Yup, they can do that but then again even if it can be done here, I really wonder about the cost of doing so.:rolleyes:

Kent_Goh

Jun 30, 2008
www.xd-auto.com
i think the cost can get new car edi, hahaha

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
i think the cost can get new car edi, hahaha
:laugh: Yes, I totally agree with you but then again, when it comes to restoring an old car, it always costs more than when it's new.

If you buy part by part & assemble to a whole unit, I'm pretty sure it'll probably cost 2 times or more then buying a whole new unit in the first place.

That's us...only human/petrol heads. Come to think of it, most hobbies makes no sense. Emotion never makes sense. Sense = logic. Like my colleagues always ask me why am I spending so much on piece of rusty metal. Buying a newer car would be the more logical thing to do.

Ah, they just won't understand...:laugh::laugh:

Kent_Goh

Jun 30, 2008
www.xd-auto.com
sigh, forget it. i ask before those mudguard shop
they said yes, u can repair it and seem like new, but few years later the rusty part will come out again. so now i decide to save money to get new car better then i repair my LE. since my sister didn't take good care and make it get cancer......

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Now you guys know why my nick is "too old, too rusty"...:laugh::laugh:

What Kent said is true. You can repair it but it's a matter of time before the rust returns.

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
but ur car looks nice and clean than everyone, if compare with mine haha "1 sky and 1 land"
few months never wash my car already:biggrin:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
but ur car looks nice and clean than everyone, if compare with mine haha "1 sky and 1 land"
few months never wash my car already:biggrin:
When wanna take picture. sure mandi first, then put make up here & there & only posing mar....:laugh:

Then when wash too much, until the besi also karat already lor....:banghead:

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
that means my car might dun have rusty lo, coz not always wash hehehe:biggrin:
i think not more then 10 times in a year i wash my car:rofl:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Yours where got rust one, bonnet also not made of metal...:laugh:

Kent_Goh

Jun 30, 2008
www.xd-auto.com
nowadays got Photoshop bro, lot of girl become so pretty cause PS. hehehe

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
hahaha..... ya, but even i photoshop-ed the pictures, but in reality those rust and dirt still also there:bawling::biggrin:
kereta buruk tetep kereta buruk:bawling::bawling::bawling:

sache

Nov 7, 2006
old car or new it doesnt matter as long you love it. i rather drive my old LE compare mitsubishi wira or perdana unless i want their aircond, my aircond sux up.

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
haha.... but if compare my car with DC5 or S15 i will choose both but not my car lo...:biggrin:
got sport car, sure wan sport car lo

Kent_Goh

Jun 30, 2008
www.xd-auto.com
if i can choose, i will choose europe car. hehehe
i think my LE air cond better then wira, haha

burnner

Feb 12, 2007
hi all...so long did not online....hehehe..how is everything la....