Tire Price list Zth

m a v [3] r i c k;1064467887 said:
pwhyze,

What I meant was what would be the most recommended choice within it's class (meaning within RM200 range). Not aiming for high end range as this is just a car used for work purposes. Prefer a quiet and decent grip level. Hardly drives above 140km/h unless due to emergency. Hits at most 100km/h during rain.

Mind to tell me what size are you running? How much do the tyres cost you?

Same size as you mentioned, 195/55/15. Got it for RM180 per pc at Putra Heights. It is a bit noisy above 120km/h, but still acceptable.

Directional pattern tent to be more noisy after some wear......

---------- Post added at 02:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:11 PM ----------

Some other forums, got someone claim ZE912 is real good and will regret if get other tyres and not getting ZE912...:rolleyes:

If 18" and made from Japan still okay.
15" ones Made in Thailand, now I heard some from Indonesia.
As mentioned before when launched came as Traction AA, nowadays all Traction rated A only.
Rubber compound harden fast also, grip not good and noisy. Like that feedback how to recommend....:smokin:

vr2turbo,

Any other tyres you would recommend apart from KU31?
Don't intend to spend more than RM200/pc of tyre on a stock Wira.
Currently running on AD07 and felt that it is really a waste as I hardly speed or attack corners.
No doubt it is a great tyre, but I think it is an overkill for the car.
As the rear tyres has worn out, I'm looking for something decent to replace the pair.

pwhyze,

Thanks for your input. What other tyres did you have in mind before picking the KU31?

m a v [3] r i c k;1064468639 said:
vr2turbo,

Any other tyres you would recommend apart from KU31?
Don't intend to spend more than RM200/pc of tyre on a stock Wira.
Currently running on AD07 and felt that it is really a waste as I hardly speed or attack corners.
No doubt it is a great tyre, but I think it is an overkill for the car.
As the rear tyres has worn out, I'm looking for something decent to replace the pair.

Wow, Now on AD-07 will be a great jump downwards....
If comfort and performance in mind at RM200 plus, I still go for Hankook V12Evo.
Others like Toyo T1-R, Yoko S-Drive, Michelin PS3, GY F1D5 are priced from RM250 to 300

---------- Post added at 09:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:05 AM ----------

price check on 195/55/15

achilles 123
kumho ecsta
yokohama S drive
Toyo DRB

Achilles 123 if not mistaken only have in 195/50R15
Which Kuhmo Ecsta model. Ecsta is Kumho Performance range like KU31, KU36, KU39
Yoko S-Drive should be around RM280-290
Toyo DRB is mid performance only, might as well go for T1-R which is around RM260

Wow, Now on AD-07 will be a great jump downwards....
If comfort and performance in mind at RM200 plus, I still go for Hankook V12Evo.
Others like Toyo T1-R, Yoko S-Drive, Michelin PS3, GY F1D5 are priced from RM250 to 300

---------- Post added at 09:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:05 AM ----------

Achilles 123 if not mistaken only have in 195/50R15
Which Kuhmo Ecsta model. Ecsta is Kumho Performance range like KU31, KU36, KU39
Yoko S-Drive should be around RM280-290
Toyo DRB is mid performance only, might as well go for T1-R which is around RM260

I'm considering the lower end tyres as the AD07 was inherited from another car.
Is KU36 still in production? Hardly come across this model. If it is, do you have any idea how much the 205/50/15 would cost?
I'm considering either to get a budget tyre or get a UHP tyres. No point getting stuck in the mid range as the price differs not by much.

m a v [3] r i c k;1064468812 said:
I'm considering the lower end tyres as the AD07 was inherited from another car.
Is KU36 still in production? Hardly come across this model. If it is, do you have any idea how much the 205/50/15 would cost?
I'm considering either to get a budget tyre or get a UHP tyres. No point getting stuck in the mid range as the price differs not by much.

I remember they still are in production. Price not sure, should be below RM400 but not many hold this model as I have checked before and most shop will say need to order. The more favorite ones are Federal RS-R and Yoko AD-08R now.
You can try Nankang NS-2R but they come in 195/50 and 195/55R15 only, no 205.

If going budget can try Neuton NT8000 (Asymmetric) or NT5000 (Directional).
If going UHP then the model I mentioned earlier....

I remember they still are in production. Price not sure, should be below RM400 but not many hold this model as I have checked before and most shop will say need to order. The more favorite ones are Federal RS-R and Yoko AD-08R now.
You can try Nankang NS-2R but they come in 195/50 and 195/55R15 only, no 205.

If going budget can try Neuton NT8000 (Asymmetric) or NT5000 (Directional).
If going UHP then the model I mentioned earlier....

Any idea if the GT Radial SX2 has 205/50/15 for Malaysian market? Also the price range?

---------- Post added at 11:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------

Decided to up my budget to RM250/pc. Managed to get PS3 for that price. Any other models I should consider before proceeding with the PS3? Nankang NS2 205/50/15 is going for RM200/pc but its getting pretty bad reviews.

m a v [3] r i c k;1064468816 said:
Any idea if the GT Radial SX2 has 205/50/15 for Malaysian market? Also the price range?

---------- Post added at 11:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------

Decided to up my budget to RM250/pc. Managed to get PS3 for that price. Any other models I should consider before proceeding with the PS3? Nankang NS2 205/50/15 is going for RM200/pc but its getting pretty bad reviews.

Nope GT Radial SX2 do not have in 205/50R15, only 195/50R15. According to them 195/55R15 is coming.

If can get PS3 at RM250 for 195/55R15 then is quite cheap. If you want comfort and good dry/wet grip then PS3 is the choice. Like bro. pwhyze mentioned, it has very soft sidewall so you cannot corner like your AD-07...:biggrin:

You can try checking with Quicksave in USJ. Remember he is selling Nitto brand tyres.
QUICK-SAVE AUTO BOUTIQUE
NO.2, USJ7/3A, SUBANG JAYA,
47610 SELANGOR
TEL: 03 56360917 , 012 2020817 (Leon)
Give Leon a call, say vr2turbo recommend, but not sure you will get extra discount or not....haha:biggrin:

Nope GT Radial SX2 do not have in 205/50R15, only 195/50R15. According to them 195/55R15 is coming.

If can get PS3 at RM250 for 195/55R15 then is quite cheap. If you want comfort and good dry/wet grip then PS3 is the choice. Like bro. pwhyze mentioned, it has very soft sidewall so you cannot corner like your AD-07...:biggrin:

You can try checking with Quicksave in USJ. Remember he is selling Nitto brand tyres.
QUICK-SAVE AUTO BOUTIQUE
NO.2, USJ7/3A, SUBANG JAYA,
47610 SELANGOR
TEL: 03 56360917 , 012 2020817 (Leon)
Give Leon a call, say vr2turbo recommend, but not sure you will get extra discount or not....haha:biggrin:

Thanks a lot bro. Just called up Leon. They have Neo Gen in 205/50/15 but it costs RM320/pc.
Now I'm spoilt for choices. RM250 for PS3 or RM320 for Neo Gen? PS3 is made in Thailand and Neo Gen is made in Japan.

m a v [3] r i c k;1064468906 said:
Thanks a lot bro. Just called up Leon. They have Neo Gen in 205/50/15 but it costs RM320/pc.
Now I'm spoilt for choices. RM250 for PS3 or RM320 for Neo Gen? PS3 is made in Thailand and Neo Gen is made in Japan.

You are welcome. That is the problem when have too many choices now.....hahaha:biggrin:

Haha. Better go for the tyre with proven records. Thanks bro vr2turbo and pwhyze for the feedbacks. Appreciate it much :)

looking for 235/40/18 ..michelin ps3....what the price for it ? any recommend places ?:biggrin:

thank you in advance

m a v [3] r i c k;1064469104 said:
Haha. Better go for the tyre with proven records. Thanks bro vr2turbo and pwhyze for the feedbacks. Appreciate it much :)

Yup, PS3 is proven at least. Maybe let others try out the Nitto first, but then, if most like us, wait for others to try then we will never get any feedback....hahaha
But at RM320 tyre size is 205/50R15 which should have better handling then 195/55R15 but loose out in comfort...

---------- Post added at 08:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:12 AM ----------

looking for 235/40/18 ..michelin ps3....what the price for it ? any recommend places ?:biggrin:

thank you in advance

Less members on this size. Price, roughly should be in the RM900 region. Suggest you try out the larger shops as smaller ones would not stock them.
Where are you from? If in Sunway, can try out HupShun, MPS Auto, maybe Tek Ming also. If from Klang then Jalan Kapar, many tyre shops.

Yup, PS3 is proven at least. Maybe let others try out the Nitto first, but then, if most like us, wait for others to try then we will never get any feedback....hahaha
But at RM320 tyre size is 205/50R15 which should have better handling then 195/55R15 but loose out in comfort...

---------- Post added at 08:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:12 AM ----------

Less members on this size. Price, roughly should be in the RM900 region. Suggest you try out the larger shops as smaller ones would not stock them.
Where are you from? If in Sunway, can try out HupShun, MPS Auto, maybe Tek Ming also. If from Klang then Jalan Kapar, many tyre shops.
thank you bro ...will drop by there few shop ! :burnout::burnout:

You are welcome.
There is another tyre shop around there. Apex Tyre, further down the road from Hup Shun.
MPS Auto is wholesaler for Michelin, so I think cannot get cheaper because they cannot under cut dealers, but you can always try...:hmmmm:

Just got my tyres changed yesterday. I think its one of the cheapest I could find. RM250/pc inclusive of installation and balancing for 195/55/15 Michelin PS3. Maybe you can try calling for price quotation 016-6555122 (Han). His shop is somewhere in Bukit Kemuning (not too far away from KFC/Pizza Hut).

Out of topic a little, can someone recommend me where to go for experienced alignment sifu?

m a v [3] r i c k;1064469796 said:
Just got my tyres changed yesterday. I think its one of the cheapest I could find. RM250/pc inclusive of installation and balancing for 195/55/15 Michelin PS3. Maybe you can try calling for price quotation 016-6555122 (Han). His shop is somewhere in Bukit Kemuning (not too far away from KFC/Pizza Hut).

Out of topic a little, can someone recommend me where to go for experienced alignment sifu?

Oh! you went to Weng Heng Tayar. Yup, their tyre prices pretty good there also....:biggrin:
This is their address:-
Weng Heng Tayar
15 Jalan G25/G Bukit Kemuning Batu 8 40400 Shah Alam
(opposite 99 Speedmarket and next to KheBeng Chinese School)
GPS location/Google Map : 3.0168841N 101.5293065E

Their alignment not good?

Ok, some recommend Kee Hin in Jalan Klang Lama, Michelin Shop, but have to wait long time and nowadays some others mentioned not too good.

I do mine in Weng Tat, Subang. Nowadays his worker is doing, but so far so good.
Weng Tat Tyre Service
No. 12, Jalan SS14/ 2, Subang Jaya
47500 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-5634 7753

Or you can try Tayar Tiong in SEA Park
Sykt. Perkhidmatan Tayar Tiong
10, Jalan 21/19A, SEA Park,
Tel: 019-6648305 (Mr. Wong)

Or some others can recommend....