TEIN for SEG AE101

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
hi all,

Want to ask those that have install TEIN adjustables in your SEG (ae101)

What is the model of TEIN adjustable that u using:
and what is the ride feeling?
TEIN type flex ??
TEIN super street ??
TEIN TYPE HA ???
TEIN ????
???

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
wfhan said:
hi all,

Want to ask those that have install TEIN adjustables in your SEG (ae101)

What is the model of TEIN adjustable that u using:
and what is the ride feeling?
TEIN type flex ??
TEIN super street ??
TEIN TYPE HA ???
TEIN ????
???

ermm... me using the TEIN Type HA, but in AE82 lor...
Feel? ok lor... damn good at cornering.. Comfort? I don't think very comfort lor..
But this TEIN HA is among the best I tested b4.
I tested Cusco, TRD, Tanabe, and Kayaba... the best is still TEIN HA...

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
which TEIN is the most common used amongst our SEG car owner here ??

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
me using TEIN HA .. so far best compromise between comfort and performance laa

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
QiW said:
me using TEIN HA .. so far best compromise between comfort and performance laa

TEIN HA is more on Competition + Performance. Comfort still not so good
TEIN CS is more on Sporty + Comfort
TEIN wagon is more on Comfort + Style

So normally using in SEG is TEIN HA lor... CS and Wagon Type hard to find...

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
for me very good compromise already maaa .. plus me no $$$ so this is the best i can afford lorr .. from kedai potong that is .. hehehehe

faeizal

Apr 21, 2004
TEIN CS is more on Sporty + Comfort <------- means more for the lowered looks but still a bit for performance...???

rollaGT

Mar 17, 2006
what about ae92 sedan? which tein is better and what will the price be?

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
faeizal said:
TEIN CS is more on Sporty + Comfort <------- means more for the lowered looks but still a bit for performance...???

Ermm... It mean more for lowered look, and look very be sporty and more comfort for a family or daily usage car lor.

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
kiran84 said:
Anybody know where can get Tein abs for ae92?????

2nd hand lar, brand new tooo expensive............

thanks in advance

ermm... U wait the ZTH le... Normally our member will have 1..
AE101, AE111, AE92, are the same 1... so it easily to be found also... Eh.. how your Prokick? Very good business?

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
me brought from CorollaGTouring
TEIN is good at can go to repair. Other brand might be hard.

From my view la.. The TEIN HA if put on the LE, the front need to turn to soft more than the rear 1... If not will face the body roll. Because LE front are more like at Front even thought use the AE92 engine, but also feel the head is light than AE92, AE101, SEG, AE110.

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
littlewings said:
i saw this tein height adj cost Rm800 (chop shop in KK)...is it too expensive ka?

height only?? Ermm.. that price ok la.. actually.. but why don't spend a bit more money for Hi/Low and Soft/Hard adjustable le?

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
how much for hi/low soft/hard adjustable sifu scomatic....i'm looking for adjustables oso la....cause tyre always kena fender maahh.....so sad for my LE....

ahle@

Jan 13, 2004
malaysia
i got full set Cusco ZERO 2 soft/hard + hi/low (new type 2 way upper and lower adjust) ,condition very new and good.for Ae101/Ae111.

Pm me if interested.plan to sell cause just bought another house have some cash flow problem now.item will be take out maybe end of this month.

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
Adeen said:
how much for hi/low soft/hard adjustable sifu scomatic....i'm looking for adjustables oso la....cause tyre always kena fender maahh.....so sad for my LE....

RM1300 --> RM1500 lor...

I juz install a 6000k hid.But i feel the beam not so sharp.Can i know how to adjust to a good position the beam.Adjust high low also