Jul 29, 2009
fake ones or real onces ???

rebellion

Nov 27, 2006
looseand Re: sun/moonroof for kelisa
fake ones or real onces ???

- i 1 th real 1's... yew ha?

- if th real 1 doesnt 'exist', a fake 1 will do-lah...

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Because I have seen in motor trader where they are selling fakes one , and this is how it works..it is a mat that looks like a sunroof and just some sort of like stick it on your roof..:biggrin:

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
saw ppl just use black colour sticker and stick there....
damn geli

u can try the after market sun roof....can check out red zone (Sunway)...they have that type

rebellion

Nov 27, 2006
-eyyew... REALLY not into those sticky-sticky thing... hahaha... e, aftermarket sunroof? got meh? how much will it cost+installation? aiya, am in miri, sarawak-lah bro... maybe i'll go there on august... nway, thnx 4 th helpful advises dat u ol gave me... cheers...

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
-eyyew... REALLY not into those sticky-sticky thing... hahaha... e, aftermarket sunroof? got meh? how much will it cost+installation? aiya, am in miri, sarawak-lah bro... maybe i'll go there on august... nway, thnx 4 th helpful advises dat u ol gave me... cheers...
if like that...
then u can go to chop shop and look for secondhand sun roof....some honda car come with the sunroof...u can try to use that....as long as the installation part need to do it nicely...if not...water will leak in

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
I am not too sure about kelisa , but there is someone that does sunroof installation service in the marketplace section(exterior section)..but the thread seldom got "bumps" , therefore you could search for it .

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
the problem is that he is not in peninsular....he is in MIRI

rebellion

Nov 27, 2006
I am not too sure about kelisa , but there is someone that does sunroof installation service in the marketplace section(exterior section)..but the thread seldom got "bumps" , therefore you could search for it .
i went to th thread dat bro looseand gave me... quite nice... but am x sure if they got th right sunroof 4 my car... hmmm... & th probs dat r disturbing me rite now is, th shop is in peninsular + i've 2 give them my car 4 3 days... sure 'patah kaki'-lah! lol

if like that...
then u can go to chop shop and look for secondhand sun roof....some honda car come with the sunroof...u can try to use that....as long as the installation part need to do it nicely...if not...water will leak in
my peeps did in4m me abt th honda sunroof... dunno whether it'll fit my car + i dunno a specialist in installing sunroof in my region... hmmm...

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
i went to th thread dat bro looseand gave me... quite nice... but am x sure if they got th right sunroof 4 my car... hmmm... & th probs dat r disturbing me rite now is, th shop is in peninsular + i've 2 give them my car 4 3 days... sure 'patah kaki'-lah! lol

my peeps did in4m me abt th honda sunroof... dunno whether it'll fit my car + i dunno a specialist in installing sunroof in my region... hmmm...
taikor...i don't think u can find the correct sunroof for our car....u can only use like honda, toyota or nissan car that come with sunroof...

later i post one kelisa with sunroof for u to see...

Bump: here the step found in forum

rebellion

Nov 27, 2006
taikor...i don't think u can find the correct sunroof for our car....u can only use like honda, toyota or nissan car that come with sunroof...

thnx 4 th pic... th sunroof's quite nice... but dat's in th peninsular... huhu... btw, how long did they take 2 finish installing th sunroof on dat kancil?

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia

thnx 4 th pic... th sunroof's quite nice... but dat's in th peninsular... huhu... btw, how long did they take 2 finish installing th sunroof on dat kancil?
the sunroof i think is from honda

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
welcome...keep update here with the progress of ur car sun roof

guys....can anyone recommend method to get wheel nuts off the rims.....:Not_Impressed: ...tryin 2 remove my LE stock rims and realise the nuts is stucked to the rims....applied WD40 and grease still no use....aniway, the wheels oredi not touch by previous owner 4 atleast 4-5 years so the tyres botak like hell.....got ani method..i am using the OE spannar no have to use man power onli....haha