subwoofer shaking boot

sta

hi, need u all advice,
my boot got twin 12 inch subs, when i blast the whole boot lid is shaking and vibrating
the accessories shop fella advise me to put the insulation/padding inside the boot lid.
besides that, is there anything else that i can do?

thats a common solution by installer..
your sub box ported or sealed?

dono what that means, but my box has 2 holes for the air to flow out

is it possible to buy the sponge material and diy stick on the boot?

Sponge use to absorb moisture so your stuff wont get damage can lar...

Add in sound dampening material lor...

But why do you need 2 X 12" ?

with the 2 holes, so its ported sub box.. if the free space between sub box and boot ain't much, it'll rattle ..

can try dampening, but if the ulphostery is loose, it'll still rattle..
IMHO, the prob is still very much on the physical condition of the car.. thats why the installer suggested 'padding'

neo79 said:
Sponge use to absorb moisture so your stuff wont get damage can lar...

Add in sound dampening material lor...

But why do you need 2 X 12" ?

U like to blast ur sub is it???are u playing SPL???...:)

not to say blast, normal volume also the boot lid will shake like crazy
my twin woofers powered by a Boss 960 watt amp

Aurie,

No subs in my car la. Still using Betamak stock in my Kelisa...

put dynamat or superloan also might help reduce the rattling sound

my car iswara oso the same last time .... will shack like hell but now no more edi... i change the box and put some sponge inside... and low down the amp ..... so it will be better wont shack like hell... i was using 2x 10" subwoofer...
;) :)

Dynamat, Brown Bread or Deadpen are great products to solve your problems.