Steelmate Alarm System

fast2ru

May 15, 2008
Hi to all forumers,i just want to share my xperience wit u...i bought my alarm systems n install it at the famous n very2 big accecosries shop at klana jaya...dis stuff alwiz give me trouble even it just a few days after install it.sometimes it will sound without no reason for bout 3 secs,then quiete...suprisingly,my door can be open after that...its kinda freak...i went back to the shop,they said nothing wrong la...so,just go back la...dont want to argue...will create more trouble later...fightin or what..last nite...my car got broke in...the bastard took my vafc..thats all...i m wondering how dis asshole open my door without triggering the alarm...damn.i suspect it is bcos the stupid alrarm..so my advice is,no matter how well known branded ur alarm is,without proper installation its nothing...just my 2cents opinion...

Cola

May 24, 2005
rev.com.my
hi bro, this alarm shouldn't gives any problem, i use it for many years, no prob at all
and i sell many units of it, more than 100 units, none has complain at all

mainly, yes like what u said, you should have it installed properly,
this is a very good alarm, far distance, the best to prevent theft.

last time i once park my car when i go for drink, my alarm remote
vibrate and "beep" then i quickly go check out my car,
i saw there's 2 person riding on a bike trying to break in my car,
couldn't get them, coz they saw me running towards them..
anyway, if i dun have this alarm, my car could have been broken in alreayd..

usually, if your car alarm trigger off, nobody would care to look at your car
so, you have to check it yourself.

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
hi bro, this alarm shouldn't gives any problem, i use it for many years, no prob at all

In that case I'd better invest in the 2 way alarm. Bro Cola thanks for sharing your experience. :biggrin:

fast2ru

May 15, 2008

so,which model u think is the best and reliable alarm systems...

Cola

May 24, 2005
rev.com.my
Steelmate 2-way 898G alarm

cnxnet

Mar 30, 2006
im using this alarm but one control cacat liao don know where to find replacement or need to buy a new set.:hmmmm:

mindysy

KL-setapak
mindysy.multiply.com
wat is the different 1 way and 2 way. i got budget . less than rm 200 . which alarm is under my budget?

Cola

May 24, 2005
rev.com.my
1-way = normal alarm
2-way = if anyone knocks/try to break in your car, your remote control will alert you within the coverage range.

Less than RM200, can only go for 1-way alarm.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i bought a 2-way from cola not long ago. item is good, least it doesn't have the "cheapskate" looking remote as compared to my previous radiostar.. (sorry radiostar, just expressing my feelings)

so far so good, normally these things work fine, unless installed wrongly.

worth the money if u ask me, if u buy something like cobra/viper/clifford, no doubt their good and all.. but the price.. kills...

just my 2 cents

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
bro need ur help here
how do i deactivate the alarm timer on the remote control
its quite annoyin cz it keep giving up alarm sound every 2am!!!:banghead:

Cola

May 24, 2005
rev.com.my
press and hold both the lock+unlock button, from there u can adjust it.

aku_sangap

Jan 14, 2004
Tengah Laut
finally...i got it installed yesterday...;).....thanks cola..it's me, the orange gen-gen owner..heeheh.....:wavey:

Cola

May 24, 2005
rev.com.my
everything working fine bro?
enjoy the new alarm?

ong

Feb 16, 2004
Can PM 2way alarm with installation and location bro ?

ez.

Oct 8, 2004
Shah alam
Bro COLA.... please PM me the price +installation fee for any two way and one way alarm you got. I'm looking towards to change my alarm system to. Thanks in advanced.

Contact and location also ya bro COLa. Thanks.

hi guys...
just installed Works adjustable cam pulley on my D16. i think my regular workshop didn't do properly, low-end is worse now :p need to send to specialist tuner.

any recommendations please, Klang Valley.

Thanks a lot!