Sounds from below..

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com
Just need a general opinion on what this may be...

Its some weird clanking and "crk crk crk" sound coming from the bottom front part of the undercarriage...

Was doing some analysis with some friends and we think it may be the Steering rack...maybe the Tie Rods or the CV joints....

The sound can be heard when i go over bumps and even when i depress the brake pedal a little bit.... more toward the right front wheel side....

ANy idea? ill be sending the car in over the weekend...jsut wanna get more ideas on what it may be..

thanks..

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
i think is ur lower arm, arm bush like tat.... if cv joint usualy when conering got sound 'tak tak tak'

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
So it's safe to say the sound only happened when there is a "Dipping" movement at the front of your car? Is that correct?

During acceleration don't have?
During high speed left corner got?

La Campanella

Aug 25, 2005
Sungai Petani
My car also making some weird noise during high speed cornering and hard acceleration, and also when i turn my steering wheel full to the right. What is the most probably cause for this? Approximate how much would i need to pay to repair it?

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
sounds are very hard to find where it is actually coming frm.
the best thing u can do is to slowly eliminate posible suspects.

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
bring to ur foreman...and let him check...he will know which bush to change...this is normal from tear and wear usage...

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
yeah... if jus say it now ~ cant, very hard to find 'tikus' sound on below car

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
douglas, set a time when i can see ur car bro. i think ur problem is like mine previously, which was only the bushes dat worn out. once replaced wit new units, all those creeks, ktak ktak, etc sounds disappear.

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
very hard oh da sound effect to pronounce... if can record da sound and post it here better ha ha

hi guys..was wondering wats the purpose of banana manifold?
to reduce restriction?
mostly i can see it on turbocharged cars...wat about a banana in a NA car?
will it serve any purpose?
thanks for the reply!
cheers and have a nice day!:_: