Service Your Absorbers

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Any good place to recommend? My SGTi absorbers have decided to form an ochestra. At the same time, i'll need to change the spring too.

Anyway, is it worth to get them serviced? Or get a new set? How much is a set of new SGTi absorber?

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
my absorber also...

got 'blog clog clog ... ' sound
even going through a bit unevent road...

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Originally posted by jinkl@Mar 20 2005, 03:15
erm i know a shop.. 50 bucks for one shock..
[snapback]824347[/snapback]​
haha!! yalar.. why tell 50:50.. where is the shop? dun tell me half cut shops... hehehe!! :P

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
yalo.. dun said half half lar...
so where can service?

so service include change absorber oil,
change bushing,
cheeck absorber valve,
etc etc?

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
replace with gab sport absorbers ....
i'm selling for rm700 for wira1.6-1.8
rm650 for wira 1.3-1.5
tested on my own car customers car and recently a customer which drives seg and all of them said its good and my fren who sat on the seg wants to get 1 for his telstar.....

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Drex, i think better off getting new absorbers instead of trying to service these stock suspension yet. Just my 2 cents. :)

Final3

Mar 21, 2005
Any Kenari suspension kits to recommend? I think mine koyak already...Car feeling like sampan now... :P

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
Originally posted by Final3@Mar 21 2005, 23:12
Any Kenari suspension kits to recommend? I think mine koyak already...Car feeling like sampan now... :P
[snapback]828801[/snapback]​
get gab ones...is about rm600....
if you want get adjustables for kenari it only cost rm900 front 2 absorbers and the damper behind

jinkl-

Klang
aiyoo non of u all pm me.. i forgot bout this topic hehehe..
i also in the middle of locating the shop ..
was recommended by my fren .. he did it in a shop in serdang
but unable to contact him for now.. will let you all know ASAP
i was quoted

rm 50 for each shock repair..
rm 60 if u want to make it hard
rm 60 perpair if u want to shorten the stroke .. cut n make new thread

i run out of cash for my titans :(
so for the time being im gonna get this .. dowan to buy new ones laa
wanna throw them in 6 months time hehe.. for the titans

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
Originally posted by gibod_78@Mar 23 2005, 10:31
they can repair and service GAB ?
where's the location?..
pls let us know..
kind of desperado here.. :(
[snapback]833155[/snapback]​
don't need to service because it won't leek....
1 year warranty given...
location klang valley...
call for more info...012-3610617 reuben

gibod_78

Jan 15, 2004
aiseh bro.. im already using GAB .. for 2 year edi.. and it leaks.. im generally satisfied with it.. so just wanna repair and revalve.. can you help me out?..

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
Originally posted by gibod_78@Mar 23 2005, 17:51
aiseh bro.. im already using GAB .. for 2 year edi.. and it leaks.. im generally satisfied with it.. so just wanna repair and revalve.. can you help me out?..
[snapback]834514[/snapback]​
you have to refer to the place you bought it...

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
Originally posted by jinkl@Mar 23 2005, 21:15
reubenlee : how much to service a monroe and cut it short to short strokes
[snapback]835041[/snapback]​
sorry i only sell but not servicing them....

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
Service absorber, does it means that if it leaks then what should be done? If kong already means " kruk kruk kruk " what to do?

Does it means an absorber can be made like new if serviced?

rasco

Apr 26, 2004
shah alam/JB
comp.fsksm.utm.my
my absober also making funny sound..
need to giv a check... any good place to do that? need recomendation..
neway.. its a satria :lol:

one more.. what does shorthening the stroke will do? :unsure:

Any owners/drivers current using/used before about this 2 type of cars (Honda Civic 2.0 VS Toyota Altis 2.0) got any feedback/comment. wanna some ideas about this 2 type of car, hard to take decision buy which car better. Anyway thank first for any comment given.:driver: