S2000...mrs

J3ff

Jun 7, 2004
Just wan to make a comparison between these 2 car in term of price performance, handling, potential of modify n etc.

Need to get some opinion from all the sifu-sifu n taiko-taiko here.
TQ:regular_smile:

J3ff

Jun 7, 2004
Fluffy said:
why dont you try doing a search?:_: u'll get more info that way.
erm... wat do u means by search? i dunno ler... :embaressed_smile:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
1. Performance- S2000= 2L 250bhp & MRS 1.8L 190bhp
2. Handling- Equal-S2000=FR & MRS=MR
3. Potential of Mod- Equal
4. Price- MRS is far more cheaper.

J3ff

Jun 7, 2004
sakuraguy said:
Buying one or simply ask ... get a silvia .. :)
Just doing research for one of my fren... :regular_smile:

J3ff

Jun 7, 2004
btw, my fren is looking for 2 door convertible car... any good recommendation? Budget below 150k

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
correction
1. Performance- S2000= F20(2L)~rated 230hp /F22 2.2L~250hp & MRS 1.8L 140bhp not 190hp
2. Handling on twisties -S2000=FR << MRS=MR
drive both cars & you will understand. me & S2K owner driven both & in same opinion.
3. Potential of Mods - Honda >> Toyota
4. Price- MRS (unregistered) +-= 115K to 130K
S2K (unregistered F20 but not sure of F22 price) +- RM140 to 175K

both appears to be in roadster market & if you have $$$$ buy S2K, as most people who can afford it are also those who consider Z4, porsche boxster (older version) or SLK.

MR > FR ~ never a doubt. but S2K with serious $$$$ dump into it is a serious handlier on twisties too (see Best Motoring Touge Showdown ~ japan series). Both S2K in that touge had over RM120K (mods only) dump in each car. You can check the list prices of the said items on respective websites.

S2K exhaust sound when in lift (vtec) > MRS (can never match)

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
what you guys mean by unregistered car anyway? me never got chance to own such cars so also blur blur on topic.. so the car can be legally driven on the road or not?

mrs better lar... gt300 3sgte mrs XD

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i would get a S2000.... i like the digital tachometer.... fuhyoo....

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
rollakid said:
what you guys mean by unregistered car anyway? me never got chance to own such cars so also blur blur on topic.. so the car can be legally driven on the road or not?

mrs better lar... gt300 3sgte mrs XD
you mean this???
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT136.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT138.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT141.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT145.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT139.jpg

aiyo:shocked:
unregistered car = belum ada plate nombor. selepas ada plate nombor = legal on road

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
s2000 la
performance better than mr-s
mod also chun than mr-s... hehe.. thats what i think cuz mr-s r small more to lady choice...

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
koolspyda said all liao
MRS handling of coz damn good comapre to s2000
but IMO,ppl will drool equally with s2k and MRS
i'd opt for s2k...life begins at 8k rpm,remember...

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
s2K will whack kao kao on straights. (where got fight 230hp vs 140hp)

but in twisties, if only one can mantain above 6.5K rpm constant on twisties. drop below S2K falls outta lift. (if you guys have seen the S2K video that flew off the cliff when he tried to stay lift & cause the car to understeer off road ~ videoed from another S2K following behind.)
FR is not MR; handling is different. to allow it to be close to MRS would mean a lot of changes.

Reporting to you live from Tokyo (if a 2 hour delay is accepted). We made an exclusive trip to Top Secret Japan. There was a intimidating feeling of an underground joint as we pull up at the venue in Chiba lead by non other than Nezuka-San from Duke Racing Japan...