Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

RON 95 vs 97 on B16A (or any DOHC VTEC engine), whats your opinion?

aalto

I haven't done any dyno or anything.....but so far I can't feel any differences in power...
But i think my fuel consumption has gone down a bit......but that might be because of RON 95 RM0.05 cheaper price from Ron 97..:driver:

i pon nak tahu jugak....adakah RON 95 sesuai utk B series(Vtec engine)??

Based on the honda service manual, RON 95 is OK for B16A engines....

it's ok for b16a henjin... k.o for hicomp enjin...... hehe

yesterday pump in ron 95... juz ok n FC pn ok......... but never try pranggg with ron 95.. this weekend we see it how it goin with ron95.. hehehe.. high comp should b prob wit it.. :D

yesterday i also try ron95 shell...not much different..just my fc a bit high...and my engine sound become a bit louder...not as smooth as ron97

They didnt say type-R cannot use... but they just dont recommend it.. Type-R engine is all about performance/power and the higher RON, the better .... But I rather prefer Ron Howard... Hehe

Click here -

Utusan Malaysia Online - Korporat

I have two versions of H22a.

the lower comp H22A runs fine on RON95. Still have a tankful of v-power in the EuroR though.

hi comp engine = b16b? the comp is higher than 16a rite?

so does this ron95 is considered ok ?

any ideas how much v-power will cost after this?

for my opinion using RON95 on b16a,b16b,b18cr all ok if we use it for daily driven.if wan pranngg then is not the that recommanded lor..after my car siap tune i try ron95 and see..dun know my engine can take it or not..just worry when we climb hill and with load as we press more then i will ping only/....

with b16b i think better stick to ron 97 or 100(v power?) to avoid knocking..
i just destroyed my previous engine bcz of knocking.. :banghead:

A Post Every 5 Mins

we can get additional 5HP from just ONE can!!try to believe

would you like instantanious pick up in your car?

just add in JUICE!
this new product will clean your fuelling system,save petrol and increase your cars peformance.

we have tested in on a big variety of cars.basically, carb, injection, turbo and non turbos.
evn old and new.
the results speak louder than words.

for a limited time, we are selling it at rm15 per 2liters.

(mixture is at 1liter of juice to 10 liters of...