R32 GTR or other cars?

motohead75

Jul 2, 2005
Japan
Hi, I am just a new member here, anyway would like to post a question for u guys if u r in my position. Now I am studying in Japan and planning to bring back car back to Malaysia once I am done with my study. I am interested in R32 GTR but after browsing some internet sites, I noticed that for some newer cars, ie S2000, Silvia or even R34 GTST are also in the same price point. Just wanna know what would u consider in buying such cars? :confused: help me plzzz

aibon

Apr 24, 2004
Dj
get a R32 but pls make sure is a GTR32 and not a GTS32.............:p
hehehehe

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
yeah

a GTR32 is a good car to have. Also, ageless design... nice interiors... nice engine... truly the stuff of legend.

forget about the GTS... unless it's R34 GT-T manual.... hmmmm... that would be nice! ;)

indiego

Dec 21, 2004
If i were you.. buy laurel C35, gloria or cedric.... pimp factor maximum...
dress is up before comin back...

phew... I'll give up any car for that man....

motohead75

Jul 2, 2005
Japan
topui11 said:
yeah

a GTR32 is a good car to have. Also, ageless design... nice interiors... nice engine... truly the stuff of legend.

forget about the GTS... unless it's R34 GT-T manual.... hmmmm... that would be nice! ;)
hmmm .. why unless R34 GT-T?? any specific reason?? :D

motohead75

Jul 2, 2005
Japan
indiego said:
If i were you.. buy laurel C35, gloria or cedric.... pimp factor maximum...
dress is up before comin back...

phew... I'll give up any car for that man....
hehehe.. well ..i am married :p cant really act like a pimp :lol:

motohead75

Jul 2, 2005
Japan
aibon said:
get a R32 but pls make sure is a GTR32 and not a GTS32.............:p
hehehehe
hehehe ..dont worry .. I do know the difference. but the GTS is really damn cheap here :rolleyes:

zyfull

Mar 15, 2005
if u can afford the 2600cc roadtax juz rock with it..ehhe...go for gtr..or s15..

ivan78

Mar 24, 2005
if you reselling, get s2000. higher value, and tax is cheaper cause 2000cc
for collection, R32-GTR is the best to go

cefiro3536

May 9, 2005
How do we know which R32 GTR or Gtst.What made them difference with others in the R32 family?

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
ivan78 said:
if you reselling, get s2000. higher value, and tax is cheaper cause 2000cc
for collection, R32-GTR is the best to go
personal AP tax evaluation is different from commercial AP.

Newer car will fetch higher tax. also it will be based on FMV (Fair Market Value) of the car.

R32 GTR.. ;)

R34 GT-T... hmmm.. dunno la... i just like the car.. hehehe.. personal preference i think. ;)

motohead75

Jul 2, 2005
Japan
topui11 said:
personal AP tax evaluation is different from commercial AP.

Newer car will fetch higher tax. also it will be based on FMV (Fair Market Value) of the car.

R32 GTR.. ;)

R34 GT-T... hmmm.. dunno la... i just like the car.. hehehe.. personal preference i think. ;)
heheh .. i seen R34 GT-T here, nice .. but the price is still expensive .. abt the same with R33 GTR , ¥2 million plus minus :rolleyes:

motohead75

Jul 2, 2005
Japan
cefiro3536 said:
How do we know which R32 GTR or Gtst.What made them difference with others in the R32 family?
I am not an expert on this but ...

GTR:
RB26DETT engine block
2.6 litre
twin turbo
4 wheel drive
4 wheel steering

GTST:
RB25DET engine block
2.5 litre
single turbo
2 wheel drive
2 wheel steering :p

heheh there r more difference .. but this is the most obvious :)

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
R32 GTR is ageless la weh.. damn nice nowadays eventhough it's more than 10yrs old already. ;)

Motoko

Jul 7, 2005
Jay Bee
Hi, just wondering you want to bring in r32gtr or gts? how is the price there i heard that r32gts is like 5k - 10k? r32gtr is how much?

i wanted to ask about tax actually, if you are using a student AP how much will you have to pay? how do they calculate the tax? i heard it's cheaper?

regards.

DinNismo

Dec 11, 2004
GardenOFStarS
farique said:
Hello Din! :D

dun forget aa.. R32 already old man.. need a refreshments.. :D
If u need a refreshment buy Livita or Power root...

If ur serious bout havin a monster ride with good looks n ample power...
its the R32 GTR!

(All we can do is give our opinion, buyer makes the last call)

hi guys ... do y'all hav experience in using Open pod filter !? does it really makes diff with the ori filter !? i'm driving 1.3 carb ... using open pod filter ... :( cuz i figure out that i can get some smoothness n more torque feel at low rpm ( dunno wheter is my wrong feeling anot lar .. or the sound garang onli) .... but one damn thing making me headache .... feels like the rpm raise slower than the ori filter ler .... like last time ori filter i can ram up to 5.5 easily ... but after...