question about single cam

uchiha_honda

Aug 2, 2005
puchong
:tee:
aloo bros!! need to ask some questions.
from what i've read, the d15b engine can be quite powerful if tuned properly.... is it true??

what about the single cam zc?

if true, can u guys give some example on what to do with it?

can i swap the head with a sohc vtec head?

tq.

spoon9050

Oct 24, 2005
hiii... ur single cam is auto or manual.... i oso using single cam manual.. but didnt hav small vtec wan,,, if u really wana powerful,,, u can add turbo...

NoNac

Aug 16, 2004
you can definitely swap into a sohc vtec head but this will probably add 20 horses at max! furthermore many foremen will cut your throat for a swap like dat. it's popular mostly in the US but if you're serious, go straight to a dohc vtec b-series. i'm actually working my way there. hehe.. just my opinion!..

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
uchiha_honda said:
:tee:
aloo bros!! need to ask some questions.
from what i've read, the d15b engine can be quite powerful if tuned properly.... is it true??

what about the single cam zc?

if true, can u guys give some example on what to do with it?

can i swap the head with a sohc vtec head?

tq.
a D15B with 3-stage VTEC in EK3 Vi is a good engine with quite a high power. Coupled with a CVT gearbox the car can go fast. u can read more about this 3-stage VTEC in asia.vtec.net

M@L

Sep 19, 2005
sifus...is there anywhere i can find to mod the ecu/chip for soch vtec?

arainetwork

Jul 27, 2005
www.studiotraffic.com
Go here for details about single cam honda engine and all D-series of Honda engine :

sohchonda.com

Many usefull tips and "how to" mods your D-series honda engine.

-arai-

Dear Forummers,

I would like to reupholster & rewrap by car seats as they are pretty old. I may also rewrap the pillars and the roof lining too.

Can anyone recommend a place with good workmanship that they themselves have experienced before?

Thanks in advance!