PTT Twin Plate Racing Clutch for EVO1-3

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
Brand New. Made in USA.
Power Train Technology Racing Clutch.
Twin plate racing clutch for Mitsubishi EVO1-3 (4G63)
7.25" Diameter.
Suitable for up to 650bhp

Spare parts are available. No worries about discontinued products.
Call 0164786000 for price. MYR4,XXX

Loc: No.17, Ground Floor, Jalan Bulan, 13000 Butterworth.

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
doink doink doink!
only 7.25" baby.... but bite like crocodile man!

Not_Bad!!

Apr 24, 2008
can i share something about this clutch?just installed it last week...

Not_Bad!!

Apr 24, 2008
sorry bro ftzone...share something...
actually this clutch perform so well for those who really need their hp doesnt loose at the drivetrain...amazing responsive....

for installation need a bit modified at some of this part....
-at the starter motor,need to apply 1 piece of washer to make a bit gap from the flywheel..coz if u just install the starter the starter motor gear will touch the flywheel 'gigi'..not because not accurate or what but maybe at us got rear wheel 4g63 eclipse..(coz this model state 4g63B eclipse)..

-the clutch bearing must be modified a bit..the old clutch bearing must be lay to taken out the back of the bearing clip holder to be use with this new PTT clutch bearing..then after fitting those two,bring it n tap a bit with TIG weld to fit those two together...(coz at the instruction manual state the kind of bearing that are not available at here..thats why need modified like this)

then make sure that u are using evo clutch pump paddle that have a spring at the paddle..if not maybe it cant hold the pressure that so strong using the clutch..

the purpose i wanna share with u all about this coz like bro ftzone said now in market thers a lot of discontinued model for evo123 n we dont need to source used twin plate clutch n wanna target 10sec car so like u all out there think about this new product maybe got lot of question mark so i am just sharing some here....but this clutch is one of a hell good perform n make sure your galfriend doesnt need to drive ur car after install this clutch....huhuhuhu....she will said'@#%$&*#' to u after she tried to 'pijak' that clutch paddle...huhuhu....

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
not bad.. thanks for the comment.

eventhough Japanese manufacturer has discontinued the production of the twin plates for EVO3... some of the spare parts like the disc is sometime still available... not sure for how long though.

HKS Replacement Disc for GDpro twin plate clutches are still available.. at MYR1200 for 2pc...

Not_Bad!!

Apr 24, 2008
good news!!!....
Now this twin plate clutch can be used as daily usage..
How??
-just need to modified the lower clutch pump by using the isuzu trooper v6 petrol lower clutch pump...i have done it n the results is the clutch paddle is as soft as the standard clutch paddle feel...no need to worry about the hard feel n hard to drive clutch after using this twin plate clutch..good luck!!...

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
lol! pure Malaysian R&D rocks! a picture would be appreciated though. thanks!

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
update... the only brand new twin plate clutch for EVO1-3

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
up up and the way

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
s15 dun have... sorry

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
PTT only got for EVO1-3 brader...
B18C use OGURA.. MYR2800 offer la.

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
update.. super single and twin plate are available upon order.

All sifu here, pls kindly give some light here ....i am kinda out of idea

My friend is driving a 4G15 carby Wira converted to

- 4G92P SOHC block
- GSR Intake Manifold and VR-4 TB
- 4G93P head, 4G93's 455 MAF with 210cc injectors
- 4G91 ECU + Wiring
- 4G15 carby cable gearbox

This rojak mixing was done many years back when he was still dunno anything about car mod ...

Now he always complaint to me his car is not powerful enough (compare with a...