Perdana V6 Community Forum *

n what funny is, if i pump other than Petronas fuel, sure will cepat habis, meaning RM10 will get less than 35km.. dunno why..

try shell or caltex. happens to me as well when using petronas, bhp, esso.

Guys, need URGENT HELP in finding Eterna gbox housing.

Really kena conned by the condition of the car. Never stop having problems. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

Thanks.

Sorry to hear that BA5, paling sakit hati when after paying for the car problems come out.

My V6tt (M) Ron97 Rm100 only goes 370 km sigh.

Our V6TT can use RON95 ah ? i was thinking of putting half RON95 and Half Ron97.... too expensive la RON97 now RM2.40 OMFG>...<

Guys, need URGENT HELP in finding Eterna gbox housing.

Really kena conned by the condition of the car. Never stop having problems. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

Thanks.

wat happened to yr housing bro? auto or manual?

my rvr auto rm30 (Petronas RON95) gets me around 120km around putrajaya (a lot of traffic lights but no traffic jam)

Hi all fellow perdana-er,

I've bought a gearbox speed sensor(VSS) from chopshop yesterday,
that sensor is from Mitsubishi Lancer CK4,
I have problem now, there have 3 wires (yellow,black,blackwhite),
I have accidentally mixed the perdana ori VSS wires
May i know which is the +12v, ground, and signal wire?

Thanks for helping

ell I guess thats why my battery is dead every 1 year...
In my car I have 10"woofer,4 speakers and a 200watt amp...
Been using NS60 battery for 5 years and already change 5 battery...

Cheap Web Design
====================

ell I guess thats why my battery is dead every 1 year...
In my car I have 10"woofer,4 speakers and a 200watt amp...
Been using NS60 battery for 5 years and already change 5 battery...

Cheap Web Design
====================

u need to check your voltage reading, your alternator could be at fault. a

---------- Post added at 09:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------

Hi all fellow perdana-er,

I've bought a gearbox speed sensor(VSS) from chopshop yesterday,
that sensor is from Mitsubishi Lancer CK4,
I have problem now, there have 3 wires (yellow,black,blackwhite),
I have accidentally mixed the perdana ori VSS wires
May i know which is the +12v, ground, and signal wire?

Thanks for helping

not sure bout wiring bro, sorry cant help much, u might need to consult a wiring expert. :biggrin:

Fuel pressure reading on FPR when initially starting the car = 3.2 bar
after travelling 5 minutes = 2.0bar
after travelling 15 minutes = 0.5bar

Wtf stock Fuel pump dying.... $$$ out somore haih....

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

Fuel pressure reading on FPR when initially starting the car = 3.2 bar
after travelling 5 minutes = 2.0bar
after travelling 15 minutes = 0.5bar

Wtf stock Fuel pump dying.... $$$ out somore haih....

Guys, question again.. bout stock V6 (auto), fuel consumption, is; RM30 can go 130km++ town driving consider jimat or kuat telan minyak? Rim 17, n got a lot of my son item (stroller etc) at bonet.. pls share..

Bro.. my Perdana RVR auto can go bout 210++ per RM50.. jam a bit..

there was 1 guy selling VR4 gbox housing, nicely fit for 6a12tt.
but not sure is the ad still there anot.

VR4 gbox compatible with mounting?? which is better? the stock 6a12tt or the vr4?

Eh guys, just a question, does our fuel pressure drop the longer we drive ?

Sometimes after a long drive my fuel pressure regulator only reads 1.5 - 2.0 bar.

But in the mornings when i start the car its at 3.5 bar, i know the auto-choke is fuelling the engine more for cold starts but is this variation normal ?

as i know Original Mitsubishi Fuel pump gives 3.0-3.1 bar fuel pressure, i just changed to walbro, but it's sometimes not smooth when i rev from 3k-6k... slight jerking...

Thanks for the feedback guys.

VR4 gbox compatible with mounting?? which is better? the stock 6a12tt or the vr4?

i think the guy meant was his VR4 gearbox housing was taken out from galant e84, same as eterna but just diff term in other countries. VR4 - eterna 6a12tt.

already gotten the gbox for 6a12 which mechanic said compatible so transplanted in but now said no power. So, back to square one. Checking again.