Peerless & Adire enquiries

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
Hi all,

do any of you know any accessory shop in PJ/KL area which carries Peerless or Adire sub-woofers? heard alot of good reviews about them...so thought of auditing them and if everything goes well would like to purchase a set of woofers and components.

thanks in advance.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
unfortunately no adires around, peerless yes but very few...

bOi-R

Apr 19, 2006
i guess ebay? Adire's are very hard to come by.. The only Adire i ever saw was a Adire Brahma (sp?)12" sub..

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Well never heard of Brahma SP, but there is Brahma mk 1-3 selling 2nd hand in the US. The latest ones are the mk4. There is a distributor in Penang carries Adire stuff. I myself have been asking for almost 2 years to buy either the Tempest or Brahma but ended up with other sub.

Cut the long story short, Adire has encountered several problems now and is not producing anything for car audio. Sad to see good stuff ended up like this but I am very confident that they will be back in the future, hopefully next year.

The brahma receives very good reviews, not far behind the W7 in terms of SQ.

i am starting to sound like a fan boy... but yeah I am a big fan of Adire anf FI..... LOL

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
BTW surprisingly someone asked about adire suddenly. I have not heard from Dan Wiggins for close to 1 year.

But anyway if you happens to bump on the 15 Brahma or Tumult do let me know. i'm still keeping my fingers crossed to own one.

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
actually i've heard of adire and peerless stuffs from you and vegatron since autoworld forum days.

so since im looking for subs right now...i thought wat the heck....shud give them a try.

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
what particular model are you looking for? The Shiva and Tempest classics stil selling in the US. Maybe you can bump into the 12 Koda if you are lucky. But for Brahma and Tumult is near impossible.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
regarding peerless, just talked to one of the distributor's salesman, they still have some in stock, so u just need to tell me what model youre interested in i can find out for you...

bOi-R

Apr 19, 2006
i never heard of Brahma Sp too.. my "(Sp?)" was for "spelling" as i wasn't sure how it was spelled :P Just to clear things up

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
for peerless i'll be looking for the peerless xls 12inch. and for adire, i'd be looking for the adire shiva.

would u guys recommend to go for 2 of these subs? or just satu biji will be good enuff?

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
if you can find 2 shiva then it will be great. Btw 2 boobs are better than 1. Sorry no experience about peerless but the xls is quite popular in budgeted SQ sub.

Dremel

Nov 19, 2003
Ampng Nrdschlff
lol mengz.. same taste.. xls is also in my list too..

sifu zenn.. PM me the price for xls.. :D

anyway if any of you heard about ppl/your friend selling shiva .. please PM me.. 2nd hand or brand new .. thx..

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
i am selling the xls sub........if interest can contact me..thanks :>

<rm1k

As the M3 has gotten softer and a far cry from its racing homologation days
despite having more and more horsepower, no thanks to BMW's marketing men, Audi
and Mercedes have caught up in the uber saloon stakes. Whilst BMW is thanking
their lucky stars that Audi's fantastic RS4 is no longer in production (new one
coming sometime in 2009), Mercedes is going to unleash the C63 AMG, a 451bhp...