Panel For 52mm Gauges

FoarGeez

Jun 20, 2005
Koala Loompour
juz wanna share my "holiday-nothin-better-to-do-project"...

items needed:
- drill - with 2mm drill bit
- acrylic (plexi board) [those material for number plate's PLATE] - 3mm thick
- acrylic cutter
- file - semi round face
- stationary set
- hex saw

> get the plate measured, n cut to desired size using the acrylic cutter
> measure the distance for each meter n draw a 53mm circle.. not 52mm
> then drill the holes leaving few gaps around the circle
> after that use the hex saw n cut the 'PATH' of the drilled holes
> smoothen the rough edges using the semi round file

> due to rush, unpatience late night result..
> switch off light n sleep

> next morning, manage to finish with a new plate..
> and stick the 'famous' Kedai Abang cf sticker..

> gauges doesnt fit properly, so use pvc tape to make sure nice fitting
> the gauges harness beeing bolt on.. better be safe then sorry. hopefully no one interested at this cheapo gauges especially those guys wearing helmets..

> done.. n had the wiring fix at acc shop... later that evening..
> drove to home
> stay few minutes in the car n smile to appreciate work..

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
FoarGeez said:
juz wanna share my "holiday-nothin-better-to-do-project"...

items needed:
- drill - with 2mm drill bit
- acrylic (plexi board) [those material for number plate's PLATE] - 3mm thick
- acrylic cutter
- file - semi round face
- stationary set
- hex saw

> get the plate measured, n cut to desired size using the acrylic cutter
> measure the distance for each meter n draw a 53mm circle.. not 52mm
> then drill the holes leaving few gaps around the circle
> after that use the hex saw n cut the 'PATH' of the drilled holes
> smoothen the rough edges using the semi round file

> due to rush, unpatience late night result..
> switch off light n sleep

> next morning, manage to finish with a new plate..
> and stick the 'famous' Kedai Abang cf sticker..

> gauges doesnt fit properly, so use pvc tape to make sure nice fitting
> the gauges harness beeing bolt on.. better be safe then sorry. hopefully no one interested at this cheapo gauges especially those guys wearing helmets..

> done.. n had the wiring fix at acc shop... later that evening..
> drove to home
> stay few minutes in the car n smile to appreciate work..
wiring also can DIY.. no need go to shop. :D

gohlex

Jan 26, 2006
nice diy work, thumb up for u pal.
will doing this when i got my another 3 meter,
too obvious if put 4 meter on top of the dashboard.
now using vacuum only..also scare kena steal.sien

FoarGeez

Jun 20, 2005
Koala Loompour
sam, im not a good wiremen.. abit2 can do le.. but since got 3 gauges me no confident.. hehe..

everblur

Mar 9, 2006
FoarGeez dude, where did you get the acrylic sheet? From State, PJ?

FoarGeez

Jun 20, 2005
Koala Loompour
thx for yr compliements guys... appreciate it...

everblur, the acrylic sheet i got at a signboard shop.. its at jln pasar.. if u hav no idea where to find it, easiest way is to go to normal accerssories shop dat got do number plate.. juz ask them for the sheet only.. should not cost more than RM3 for this size..

Urahara-Sv

Jan 17, 2006
Naqy!!! real nice diy!! knew i saw this setup sumwhere b4! it was ur car!!

Hi brothers and sisters, :adore:

I am thinking of removing my leaking power steering components and build my muscles. Ford Laser KH 4 door sedan with standard B8 180 engine.

This is just an example from the net.

1) The problem is, one belt is pulling the air conditioner compressor with the power steering pump. What should i do? Measure and get a shorter belt? Can the belt be tensioned without the power steering pump?

2) The removal...