Just wondering can a non power steering change or mod to become a power steering?
tumpang tanya..Originally posted by ZephyRed@Jan 6 2005, 17:34
can....... can be done. Just need to pasang the powersteering kit..
Don't scared ppl lah, if a 100hp car, 10hp will be used to drive the power steering? :o Air cond worst also 1hp only ler used.....Originally posted by g88@Jan 6 2005, 21:37
What car you driving ? Bear in mind after install Power Steering i will take at least 5-10% of your engine power to drive it....
I don't think it's expensive and depending on which car.Originally posted by singleguy@Jan 25 2005, 09:15
so izzit expoensive to put the power stering kit??
Sorry to hear that ezwong sifu ...Originally posted by ezwong2002@Jan 28 2005, 15:13
for proton iswara and saga.
Price Range :RM700-RM800 for a rebuilt Power Steering System including installation. It works for my previous Car (which is an Iswara) I think it is a good investment for comfort.. as i didn't feel the system takes up a lot of engine power and petrol. I love it.. but my car got stolen when i was enjoying my power steering system for only 3-months.... cibai.
What?! No warranty? Damn ... I'd rather suffer and have more control than to spend a few hundred bucks just in order to have some comfortability ... or at least get a car that has power steering already lor! :lol:Originally posted by ezwong2002@Jan 29 2005, 09:50
i did mine in penang island.. i dunno which workshop.. coz the mechanic (my fren) came and took my car away... but i guess any workshop that can do engine conversion can do it for u. If in KL.. i saw in motortrader oso got advertise..
Having no power steering is good if ur car is a DRAG car... air-cond also buang... but for daily driven car... i think is a good idea to install in your non-powered steering car.. parking all easy mah... rite? steering also can pasang small small wan.. looks so cute.. hehehehe.. my opinion la.. sumtimes if bad luck the rebuilt power steering system may give u some headache. just like any engine overhaul.. no warranty wan.. very sien.