Non power steering to power steering

ZephyRed

Nov 21, 2003
Sunway
can....... can be done. Just need to pasang the powersteering kit..

g88

Jan 28, 2004
What car you driving ? Bear in mind after install Power Steering i will take at least 5-10% of your engine power to drive it....

singleguy

Oct 10, 2004
Segambut/Sunway
Originally posted by ZephyRed@Jan 6 2005, 17:34
can....... can be done. Just need to pasang the powersteering kit..
tumpang tanya..
izzit a lot of work to do? roughly how much does it cost??

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
Originally posted by g88@Jan 6 2005, 21:37
What car you driving ? Bear in mind after install Power Steering i will take at least 5-10% of your engine power to drive it....
Don't scared ppl lah, if a 100hp car, 10hp will be used to drive the power steering? :o Air cond worst also 1hp only ler used.....

singleguy

Oct 10, 2004
Segambut/Sunway
so izzit expoensive to put the power stering kit??

jethrel

May 18, 2004
Originally posted by singleguy@Jan 25 2005, 09:15
so izzit expoensive to put the power stering kit??
I don't think it's expensive and depending on which car.

Kancil wanna put power steering? I think that's just plain silly and suicidal ...

ezwong2002

Mar 21, 2004
Butterworth, Penang
www.geocities.com
for proton iswara and saga.

Price Range :RM700-RM800 for a rebuilt Power Steering System including installation. It works for my previous Car (which is an Iswara) I think it is a good investment for comfort.. as i didn't feel the system takes up a lot of engine power and petrol. I love it.. but my car got stolen when i was enjoying my power steering system for only 3-months.... cibai.

jethrel

May 18, 2004
Originally posted by ezwong2002@Jan 28 2005, 15:13
for proton iswara and saga.

Price Range :RM700-RM800 for a rebuilt Power Steering System including installation. It works for my previous Car (which is an Iswara) I think it is a good investment for comfort.. as i didn't feel the system takes up a lot of engine power and petrol. I love it.. but my car got stolen when i was enjoying my power steering system for only 3-months.... cibai.
Sorry to hear that ezwong sifu ...

But then again, power steering for Iswara ... isn't iswara cars are abit light? No offence as I'm not trying to ... ermz ... how do I say this ... not trying to discourage or any other negative ideas or thoughts ...

Having no power steering to me is good because I feel that it's more effective and more responsive ...

Just my 2 cents ...

Oh by the way, where did you do your power steering ezwong? Which workshop? Location?

ezwong2002

Mar 21, 2004
Butterworth, Penang
www.geocities.com
i did mine in penang island.. i dunno which workshop.. coz the mechanic (my fren) came and took my car away... but i guess any workshop that can do engine conversion can do it for u. If in KL.. i saw in motortrader oso got advertise..

Having no power steering is good if ur car is a DRAG car... air-cond also buang... but for daily driven car... i think is a good idea to install in your non-powered steering car.. parking all easy mah... rite? steering also can pasang small small wan.. looks so cute.. hehehehe.. my opinion la.. sumtimes if bad luck the rebuilt power steering system may give u some headache. just like any engine overhaul.. no warranty wan.. very sien.

jethrel

May 18, 2004
Originally posted by ezwong2002@Jan 29 2005, 09:50
i did mine in penang island.. i dunno which workshop.. coz the mechanic (my fren) came and took my car away... but i guess any workshop that can do engine conversion can do it for u. If in KL.. i saw in motortrader oso got advertise..

Having no power steering is good if ur car is a DRAG car... air-cond also buang... but for daily driven car... i think is a good idea to install in your non-powered steering car.. parking all easy mah... rite? steering also can pasang small small wan.. looks so cute.. hehehehe.. my opinion la.. sumtimes if bad luck the rebuilt power steering system may give u some headache. just like any engine overhaul.. no warranty wan.. very sien.
What?! No warranty? Damn ... I'd rather suffer and have more control than to spend a few hundred bucks just in order to have some comfortability ... or at least get a car that has power steering already lor! :lol:

Thanks ezwong ... will see how ...

Street demos have been quite a staple diet for promoting Formula One here in Malaysia and for the first time ever, Team Lotus, in collaboration with Sepang International Circuit (SIC) and Air Asia, will be putting on a street demo at the heart of the country’s administrative capital, Putrajaya, on 2 April, Saturday.

Team Lotus drivers Jarno Trulli and Heikki Kovalainen will put on a thrilling show for their...