Need tyre recommendations for 205/50/15 tyres

Alcon06

Hi guys... my front tyres about to get botak soon, was wondering if i can get recommendations for 205/50/15 tyres, budget roughly 250-280 a piece if possible. Top priority is good dry grip with still reasonable wet performance.

Tyres i've tried:
1. Falken Azenis ST115(very good grip and quiet tyres, but after 30,000km seem to become noisy and a lot less grippy)
2. Yokohama ES100(felt not enough grip for me)
3. BFGoodrich g-Force Sport(very good performance/price ratio, i got my 205/50/15 in less than RM200 a piece! definitely a good price for it's performance)

Have a few other tyres on my mind now but i wonder if anyone knows the pricing for them in 205/50/15 size

1. Falken RT215 or RT615
2. Hankook RS2
3. Yokohama AD07
4. Toyo T1-S/T1-R
5. Whatever other tyre options at 205/50/15 size :shades_smile:

Thanks in advance!

Alcon06,
Your rims can fit 205mm, huh? I was wondering whether mine could fit that too. If I put 205, I think my rubbers will be protruding out from the wheel arches. hehehe

RM250-280? 205/50/15 tyres aint that cheap, don't they? Because I heard AD07 will reach almost RM400 for that kind of size. Btw where did you get those BFG tyres bro? RM200 is definitely a steal.

I think 205 50 r15 tyres will slightly come out/bulge from the rim right ?
provided the rim's offset is ample...? but 205 is sure broad....seen some ek's
with them anyway....

Normally ppl go 195 55 r15...as i know...anyway about the pricing, i m not that gud...

My rims have a 7" width and the tyres fit perfectly on them. Hm... actually using these for the front tyres only as i find that using the 205/50/15 on my front offsets my speedo minimally compared to the 195/55/15 that i was initially using, and the handling was also much improved with 205/50/15, much less understeering especially for fast u-turns. Probably you guys gonna need to try a similarly setup car with both 195/55/15 and 205/50/15 to get the idea, don't underestimate that 10mm of difference :_: I know some friends who are even extreme usign 215/45/15 but that's a rather SUPER RARE size.

I do find out that being Malaysia, only "popular" sizes are cheaper by quite a huge margin, unfortunately, the 205/50/15 isn't exactly "popular" size yet :angry: hence it's pricing isn't really attractive. I'm probably more inclined to the Toyo T1-S/T1-R as the pricing for the AD07 is really scary :emoticon_U:

Hm... those BFGoodrich i got back when GRA was quite active and the guys where selling off the tyres they won for a decent price.

it's hard for me to find 205/50/15 tyres aa.. that's why i'm using 205/55/15 at rear & 195/55/15 at front.. too thick 55series.. not suitable to carry passengers..

last 2 months i bought 195/50/15 toyo T1R frm klang for RM210

same size AD07 are RM228... :D

dunno abt ur size, i think price won't be much different... :D maybe abit... :D

Hm... actually very much inclined to the T1-S, anyone know where can still get? I know it's an old model which has been discontinued though.

Kumho KH11?

Advan or Toyo T1-R... best i've tried so far.

what car u putting them on anywayz?

Think for that budget of yours... u could get azenis semi slicks also lar (but they come in 195/55R15 minimum... no 50-series if i remember correctly)... but thats gonna be a bitch under wet conditions la... u'll have to drive under 80km/h... otherwise confirm aquaplaning like mad.

I checked for the price of AD07. If i'm not mistaken it is around rm290 for a 15inch 55

205 for 15" rims counted as special size tyres. normally use for FR rims. which front 7" rear 8".
if the 205 50 r15 priced at rm250-280/pcs --- kinda reasonable price lor.
myself oso got two used 205 r15 tyres but never use it. kekeke ...

Hm... sorry, been outstation for a while.

I'll be putting these tyres on my Corolla EE90 with 4A-GE 20v blacktop. Yeah... unfortunately, malaysia always seem to have "special size" for tyres, whereby only bringing them if in demand, wth.

Any ideas of the T1-S/T1-R pricing?