need help with perdana - minor problems

rvn_rvn

Jan 15, 2006
dudes, my mom's perdana executive 2.0 also the auto gearbox koyak la.............
spent about 3K plus to buy 2nd hand gearbox but still not cekap la.......
when accelerate from stationary, have to do it very slowly otherwise the gear will jump from 1st gear to 2nd n got load thud sound.........
anyone can give me any advice?
what can we do to get rid of this problem?
we just replaced the shock absorbers n both upper n lower arms on both sides so now only the gearbox is a main issue..........
im planning to takeover the car soon n do some serious modification.........
but i need this gearbox problem to be setttled first...........

the jerking is really irritating...... when i drive n some ah beng in kancil pulls up, he can accelerate faster damn malu man......... after 2nd gear very fast can reach 80 kmph........ just the transission from 1st gear to 2nd must do it slowly otherwise got the load THUD......

i just ordered new neons for undecarriage and seeking advice for body mods n market prices for those parts...... this car at the back got ALOT of legspace and got the aeroplane like trays can pull out one..... haha anyone got any idea how to mod them for other usage? also when hit bumps even small ones can really feel la.... anyone got advice on what parts to change w/ brand n price pls..... thanks a million guys.......

anyone can give me good advice? p/s : its perdana executive the long ass one black colour.....
im humble to receive any advice..... thanks......

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
i cant really help u with ur g/box prob...
but i can tell u that kancils smoking u frm take off is not a bad thing..they're very light and can pick up really fast..

fr body mod...i personally think that changing ur front to a eterna head would be hot.haha

trays?put in a PS 2? hahaha

fr ur bumpy ride..wat abs u changed 2?

rvn_rvn

Jan 15, 2006
thanks for the advice Fluffy.....
the shock absorbers are from Kayaba....... (the spelling not sure)
have you tried and tested any abs that can really give you that smooth driving exp?

zan

Feb 20, 2005
should not buy 'used' gearbox. must replace with a complete rebuilt auto tranny - that one more reliable and can last for years...

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
sad to say ur case is common for those perdana owner who changed their gearbox from japan...local perdana gearbox and japan gearbox is different one where the connection for the gearbox is different lack a pin on the connection...thus the best solution is to dismantle the original gearbox and repair...i have a friend who is a gearbox specialist...his price is a bit steep but after repair can use for a long time without worry...with guarantee somemore...thank you

rvn_rvn

Jan 15, 2006
thanks guy,
Accord Racing..... ya the transmission fluid is the right one certified by proton.....
bro Doink.... u got a pm......
pls keep the advice coming.... thanks...

hi all,
i was told that if i want a bigger intercooler, (eg: stock gsr intercooler to vr4 rs intercooler) i would be needing to change my wastegate. is that nessecary? i heard was that, if i do not change the wastegate if i had changed to a bigger intercooler, it will hv major lag problems. pls all experts....advice......thanks