Nd help on 4g15 engine

rk79

Sep 12, 2005
SG
I know its quite a waste for time playing tis engine ...But wat if i TC tis engine wif 0.5 bar?is there any danger or anything i need to beware of?

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
even if i say play or TC a 1.6dohc also not as bad...dunno y ppl wanna play wz 4g15 lo....gimme ur money better..lol

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
hahaha... u wanna do extreme mod with ur 4g15, contact powerzone lor... they have a sample 4g15 car producing 120bhp... BOT some more, can increase to 150bhp...

but, why not straight transplant GSR.... instantly got 150bhp as stock performance...

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
ahem...stock GSR 170hp ok...each of us 1 put GSR n another soup to that max,u pay more for 1.5 n i pay less also stock tapau the souped up 1.5 ler...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
PocketRocket said:
ahem...stock GSR 170hp ok...each of us 1 put GSR n another soup to that max,u pay more for 1.5 n i pay less also stock tapau the souped up 1.5 ler...
ahaks... sorry la boss... i also not sure about GSR bhp output... jz simply tembak only.... :P

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
aiyah....i wasnt scolding u....no worries man....sorry if it sounds like thet le...

rk79

Sep 12, 2005
SG
SkYwAlKeR said:
hahaha... u wanna do extreme mod with ur 4g15, contact powerzone lor... they have a sample 4g15 car producing 120bhp... BOT some more, can increase to 150bhp...

but, why not straight transplant GSR.... instantly got 150bhp as stock performance...
bro wat u mean by sample 4g15 car producing 120 bhp?

ping5828

Jul 13, 2005
Miri,Malaysia
save ur money and go for engine transplant unless u dun hav other choice.. since there's many alternative y not juz search for a better engine.. less hassle.. if u BOT u hav to do proper tuning to gain good performance...

There’s a glint of sun shine followed by a gentle breeze billowing through the curtains into my room. A whiff of sea breeze. I open my eyes and watch the ceiling fan slowly spinning. There are many reasons to smile especially since I’m here in Langkawi, thanks to Volkswagen Group Malaysia (VGM) who have flown us here for the launch of the 1.6 Polo Sedan. It...