muffler for perdana v6

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
currently there are so many after market parts.ranging from 400++ to few thousand..
ther r a lot of brand
local-jasma
japan-tanabe
usa-apexi,hks,
and so on..
this is my car spec..
v6 twin turbo.
with 3 inch dia'.pipe
try using 3 inch frm tanabe-frm chop shop.
i find out its too noisy..then i try my frnd hks silent-ok but still not acceptable..
currently using no brand from local shop..with custom made silencer at the end..very quiet..
to sifu2 out there and fellow perdana enthuast pls advice how to ave a compromise between power and comfort..

Hey guys, I have an 05 Camry which is a company car. When I got the car the car has been previously used by another person. So what I noticed was that when I closed the boot lid it sounded very metallic and hollow like closing a standard Viva door with its hollow metallic sound.

Since it's a company car I'm not going to spend loads of my money on a car which isn't mine. So I took this opportunity to try out some DIY acoustic damping to dampen the metalic banging sound when you close the...