sarawak

Oct 16, 2005
Dear All Frienz... :biggrin: :albertein

Please help me.....
what can i do for my old car Mazda808:1976??? :mad:
Is it i can convert the engine???
What engine suaitable for this type of car???
anybody outsides there got this cars????
can somebody sent me the modified car(photo), so i have some idea to modified this car>>> :albertein

thank you ... :albertein
bye. :tee:

sarawak

Oct 16, 2005
any idea..???

sarawak said:

Please help me.....
can somebody sent me the modified car(photo), so i have some idea to modified this car>>> :albertein

sarawak

Oct 16, 2005
frienzz.... :rolleyes:
sorry because i'm new in the "mazda" territory.. :rock:
can your guy please explain more detail ...

what is RE???what is Weber....???

please help me...
i'm a baby in this field...

thank you... :tongue:
:dancing2:

bullitt

Oct 12, 2005
sarawak said:
frienzz.... :rolleyes:
sorry because i'm new in the "mazda" territory.. :rock:
can your guy please explain more detail ...

what is RE???what is Weber....???

please help me...
i'm a baby in this field...

thank you... :tongue:
RE mean Rotary Engine and Weber is brand name of carburator (usually use for high po engine).

What are body type of 808 do you have 2 or 4 doors?
In overseas market they got mazda RX3 use rotary engine (10A).

This is some of rotary engine codes:

10A(2 Rotor)
12A(2 Rotor)
13B(2 Rotor)
20B(3 Rotor)

check this links for more info..

http://www.mazda.com/history/rotary/

In malaysia we got mazda 808 with in line 4 engine.The car design is same accept the RX3 front end with 4pcs headlight and nice grill,the tail light also diffrent with 808..

This is nice RX3 coupe picture..powered by 20B(Triple Rotor)..
Check the front end and tail light..

hope this help..

enjoy... :biggrin: :biggrin:

sarawak

Oct 16, 2005
Dear frienzz....

thank q...thank q...i very2 appreciate your help..???? :albertein

ok...actually i also dunno what is the price for this engine....
can i get around RM2-3K for this engine??? :thumpdown

actually original engine still ok, but i need to "Rejuv" thid car,,,so look more "garang" and i want every 'eye' that look at this mazda808 with....."waaaa...wa cayalu lah...."....hehhehehh....

or you have some idea what to do with this 808 to make it "marvelous"... :rock: :rock:

hehhehhehe..... :dancing2: :tee:

thank you my friend....i waiting for the reply from allthe ZTH members.....

Kelis

Jul 5, 2004
Hi, since u said your stock engine is still in good condition, then just install a Weber carburetor, u can get it for around RM1K(in Penang, not sure about k.l.), change to bigger rims, and change your exhaust system. :smile: Can be attention-grabber d. :tongue:

sarawak

Oct 16, 2005
orait dude...
you r the best..... :wink:
thousand thanks to you...
i try to check at KL area.... :rock: :dancing2:

yehaaaaaa......it will coming soon the best of thre best of mazda808....heheheh... :dancing2: :albertein

ant suggestion from others members...????? :rock:

sarawak

Oct 16, 2005
any body know where can i get the weber carburetor in KL area or Ipoh area....????
please let me know....ok??? :rock:

thank friends... :dancing2:

davidleonardi

Dec 23, 2008

Please help me.....

I'm David from Indonesia. I happen do the same engine conversion project as yours. I'm using mazda 8008 sedan yr 73 with 13BT REW engine. How can I assit you ? Could you please reply this mail to; [email protected]. I seldom online. Thanks.

David L