Make up Tips: SEG 101

lexuskoh

Jun 2, 2007
for AE111 spoiler is easy can use the AE111 Levin

for AE92 spoiler also same can use the AE92 Levin...

how about the rear spoiler for AE100 SEG ..?
orginal SEG spoiler is limited in market...

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
yeah....... the ae101 GT spoiler is very limited..

but i saw ppl use ae101 levin 3 pcs spoiler also nice..

projekt2

Apr 28, 2005
want to ask the shifu here, the front lip can direct fit to the bumper with bolts or have to like chop and use rivets??

pires

Feb 7, 2008
KHWONG.. can u show me e diff btw ae101 gt spoiler n ae101 levin spoiler??

Nov 10, 2007
To all sifu, I'm currently using Wagon Bumper but just couldn't find the ori lips. Most ppl sell it together with the bumper and the price is also quite high.
Any idea what kind of lips which is compatible with wagon bumper?

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005
just try to get these front lips if u can. they will just need few adjustment to fit SEG or wagon bumper. these lips are from big sedans of japan, although it looks small in pics, but it is a great looking lips once fitted on SEG bumper or wagon... not much modification needed to fit em nicely as these bumper produce during SEG period, it shares the same curves and whats best is it looks much aggressive than stock corolla lips.... if u trying to maintain the toyota originality, getting these Toyota big sedan lips is the way to save.... but most halfcut don't bring these lips down to msia as they think it is worthless here and not fittable.... i most of the time ordered these lips and have to wait 2~3months before arrive, in some case if it arrive msia, you will have to buy the whole bumper to get the lips.... duhh

1)JZX90 (Bro -AFM- here is your lips)

2)JZX100

3)A32 Cefiro (No pics)
4)GX90/LX90 Cresta Chaser or etc etc

U can also use AE111 levin or trueno lips but have to add 2 inch of plate or anything as AE111 have shorter width than ae101.
1) AE111 trueno (smiling looks)
2) Ae111 levin (2 lines at the side)

3) 6 speed lips (small like FX lips)

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
anyone interested on wagon bumper n grill...PM me heheheheh cabut!!!!

-AFM-

Mar 26, 2006
corollagtouring said:
1)JZX90 (Bro -AFM- here is your lips)
huhu... siap mention name tuh... wait this weekend.. this will take it from u n install..... :biggrin:

Nov 10, 2007
Any sifu, have this kinda lips for sell. Pls. let me know ok.

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
3377.. y dun u go for fiber made .. deisng exactly same as ori wagon lips..

i am using also...

projekt2

Apr 28, 2005
bros, want to ask if the "oem" lips from the Chasers jzx 90/100 are PU or fiber.
would a jzx bumper fit an seg?
lol

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005
ABS plastic is the material. I used one and it is really really tough lips....although raked divider, still can be repaired as long as not "koyak"

The bumper cannot be used at all for SEG but if u want other car bumper,
1) NIssan Pulsar (N14/15)

2)Impreza GC series
3)Mazda BG
4)Nissan Primera P11

but these bumper need some1 with good skill to mount and second, it is not toyota.....

personally, stock bumper already nice, just need toyota lips and a nice front grill....

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
shawalllllll..........stop poison
LOL

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005
ahahah you wanna change bumper ka? haha
no poison la bro... too many people asking me about lips in PM and when meet... so just giving tips so other can search for themselves....

but 2 side vented lips are very nice.... (Poison 2X)

Here is samples lips fitted on AE111
1)JZX100 lips on AE111

2)A32 Cefiro lips on AE111

3)AE111 levin 5 speed lips on AE111

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
ahahaha..........so many pm u for lips........
go daws open mount custom.......i'll do the market for u ........
international one.........

LOL

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005
hohoh now danny yoda also doing custom stuff... wei run before he catch us

but funny la... once i saw all this lips hanging in a chop shop for 3 months and no one wants it...

Nov 10, 2007
3377.. y dun u go for fiber made .. deisng exactly same as ori wagon lips..

i am using also...
Had bad exprience from Fiber stuff. Anyone got the Chaser Lips PM me ya.. PLz......

Last edited by a moderator:

projekt2

Apr 28, 2005
DAMM! the A32 cefiro's lip looks damm good on the rolla man!
As for the JZX one's fitment seems superb, but if flare out abit should be nicer.

Btw, how are the lips mounted? not rivets i hope...

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005
the lips can be mounted using the existing bracket, as i say no need to rivet as it have the same curve and contour like SEG so rivets arent needed to force it to bend. just need to skru the brackets.

here how it looks like on my car, X car that is.... I painted it in flat black so it will be easier for me to repaint it myself everytime i scrape the road or devider hehehe

A Post Every 5 Mins

Hi Guys and Sifoos!
I'm a new guy here .. I own a 1972 Mazda 1000 aka Mazda Jumbo :embaressed_smile: (previously belongs to my father) This car had gone for transplant many years ago (arround 90) .. hemm If I'm not mistaken the engine was from Mazda 808 1.3cc and the gear box still running on ori Mazda 1000 4 speed manual (back weel drive). The engine is still running smooth and I can easily reach 110km/h but the problem is all the body/chasis will shake like you're in blender machine and...