LE club`

tq guys for the info...
my budget rm4k includes everything, halfcut+installation+wear & tear items+gearbox...
should be enuf rite?

so wat u guys think?
i should go for silvertop halfcuts with 5 or 6 speeder gearbox? rm2.5-3k confirm?

tq guys for the info...
my budget rm4k includes everything, halfcut+installation+wear & tear items+gearbox...
should be enuf rite?

so wat u guys think?
i should go for silvertop halfcuts with 5 or 6 speeder gearbox? rm2.5-3k confirm?

if your budget around 4k max, dun tink silvertop can le bro..unless u really rojak2 kao2..like engine lantai, wiring lantai, gearbox lantai...den can la but make sure pomen pro...let say halfcut de 2.5k den the rest??.cz wiring/mounting change job de 1-2k..aircond??how bout engine compartment respray??? also some shops charge separately for acond..on top that, have to change maintenance check on engine, oil, timing belt, pulley..easily few hundred..fuel pump..i changed my engine..foreman quoted a installation price, but its was the changing of sparepart price that killed me...once open, here broken, there wear n tear..haha..so if on super tight budget dun play2...later car sleep at workshop la for a longer time..hahaha...silvertop is on 5 speeder...if want 6 speed, 4k budget cannot get it...4k like wat is said..4afe is possible...

Bro, I think my fren just purchased a set of brand new door visors (local made/taiwan). I heard he said he got it from Belakong. Let me double check on it and I'll get back to you. If I forgot to get back, hit me a PM! Tks!

Bro DanzEterna, for engine swap... I think for 4k, I think you can squeeze in a 20v unda the hood... lets say, engine lantai 20V SVT... can get it for less than RM1k (cheapest I've seen RM600) or BT for slightly more (around rm1.3k). Then SVT wiring can be bought for RM600 or less, try getting it from SVT users which are upgrading to BT wiring. Workmanship & installation RM1k-1.5k including changing timing belt, oils seals and minor servicing. That should account to another RM500 left which should allow you to upgrade the suspension to AE101/111 as well. If ur lucky, u can get the engine with gbox, else you can still use your original gbox but ratios are not the best for 20V la. If you opt for 4AGE 16V also more or less bout the same only. Of cause this is rojak style lah.. for best choice go for complete halfcut. SVT 20v halfcuts can be bought for RM2.5k... confirm less than RM3k.

thanks man!! i live near balakong. just tell me where and who and i'll go there! thanks again.

---------- Post added at 05:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:35 PM ----------

if your budget around 4k max, dun tink silvertop can le bro..unless u really rojak2 kao2..like engine lantai, wiring lantai, gearbox lantai...den can la but make sure pomen pro...let say halfcut de 2.5k den the rest??.cz wiring/mounting change job de 1-2k..aircond??how bout engine compartment respray??? also some shops charge separately for acond..on top that, have to change maintenance check on engine, oil, timing belt, pulley..easily few hundred..fuel pump..i changed my engine..foreman quoted a installation price, but its was the changing of sparepart price that killed me...once open, here broken, there wear n tear..haha..so if on super tight budget dun play2...later car sleep at workshop la for a longer time..hahaha...silvertop is on 5 speeder...if want 6 speed, 4k budget cannot get it...4k like wat is said..4afe is possible...

agree with ae101rulez, be safe and have enough budget for it. afterall, if too powerful, your LE also hv to undergo chassis mods. and it will need more $$$. hopefully i'm not pouring cold water but best to have right budget and get the car up n running. that's why i decided to just do an overhaul for my old 4A... hahahaha, mine got no 'G' or 'F' or 'E' attached. just simply 4A. :proud:

just wnt to share my experince converting...
year 2005
blaktop halfcut- rm2.5k
svtop halfcut - rm 1.6k

wormanship - rm900

nowdays 2010
blaktop halfcut - RM3.5k till 6k (depends whts insde / 5speed or 6speed)
svtop halcut - RM2.7k (my vary also depends wht insde)

wormanship - d cheepest i tink 1.3k depends place...not including bodywork..

so u do the math..nowday 4k i dnt tink u can do any better...better if u put ur budget on extra cuz it will help a lot lik tang said..

hope this help...
cheers...

wow, didn't know it cost so much these days for a conversion job. so, a cheaper engine choice would be better i suppose? should leave a bit of balance to perhaps paint the engine bay etc.

just wnt to share my experince converting...
year 2005
blaktop halfcut- rm2.5k
svtop halfcut - rm 1.6k

wormanship - rm900

nowdays 2010
blaktop halfcut - RM3.5k till 6k (depends whts insde / 5speed or 6speed)
svtop halcut - RM2.7k (my vary also depends wht insde)

wormanship - d cheepest i tink 1.3k depends place...not including bodywork..

so u do the math..nowday 4k i dnt tink u can do any better...better if u put ur budget on extra cuz it will help a lot lik tang said..

hope this help...
cheers...

hehehe..sifu dh spoken...

---------- Post added at 09:38 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:22 AM ----------

wow, didn't know it cost so much these days for a conversion job. so, a cheaper engine choice would be better i suppose? should leave a bit of balance to perhaps paint the engine bay etc.

depends what you aiming for...most would go svt/bvt nowadays..newer engines...las 4ag16v is also 20yo de...4afe is good choice..just make sure if you get everything complete..esp engine lantai..wiring, ecu all dun potong2 la...later pomen headache, car stuck in workshop forever..wakakaka..if 4afe, i would try to find halfcut..msia ae101/111 4afe lots high mileage one..they are reliable but also sustain wear tear de...paint engine bay is optional la..hehe..cz oredi take engine out..if those dirty2 one..might just spray black oxide save cost...lol...hahaha..

Yeah. i'm the newest newbie around... ;)
Guys, how bout a little TT this time around?

ok, i've tried to get a new log in at ae80groups. hopefully the administrator approves this time.

---------- Post added at 03:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:01 PM ----------

Anything goes... as long as its a Toyota will do. So when you guys free for a TT?

maybe you could recommend some dates and the members can vote which date is possible