Kelisa Exhaust

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
Currently i'm using straight piping and rear muffler using 5-zigen...
the sound commin out is tremendously loud...even some louder than those other straight piping...not to say my fiber is gone cause been using a middle box to retain silent last time...i'm plannin to change my exhaust tip...
mind anyone think what exhaust tip is the best for kelisa?

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
My exhaust very silent leh.. wats ur setup? I am using straigh 2" oval middle silencer and cap ayam muffler.

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
i use only one straight pipe and one 5-zigen muffler
but i c other straight pipe not noisy one...my noisy like hell
fiber still got i think cause still bassy sound
u think what brand is nice if i change my tip muffler?

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
If u want to reduce noise.. best way is to install a mid box. nuthing can silence more than tat. :) A good muffler will only reduce a bit.

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
how about adding a bullet instead a silencer?
still same as straight piping or noise reduction lower a bit? :ph34r:

tks

USJ
how about adding a turbo instead...? guaranteed to produce less exhaust noise than your current setup...ehehehh :P

just try adding in another muffler somewhere (centre?? try FGK)...or use s-flow! :D

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
hmm...just wan to know what brand of muffler produce a nice sound in kelisa?
i'm using 5-zigen which i brought it for 100 bucks and sound like shit only... :angry:

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
Originally posted by rollin_inc@Dec 3 2004, 20:02
bro what is s-flow ?? how much is it?? mahal ke ??
its just a muffler that when air goes in...it move in and turn one round...then flow out instead of our ori muffler flow few times like a rollercoaster :lol:
not expensive if u get a chap ayam one :D

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
less air restriction so u get better flow
From that u will gain some addtion efficiency on engine peformance

god

Dec 5, 2004
errrr, sori ahh, may i know the "bullet" u all r referring to is which part? hehe dont know much about all this stuffs, am driving a kelisa too, but standard one :(

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
bullet looks like your original resonator only its bigger :)
bullet usually replace your mid box in your kelisa...but i replace my ori resonator with the bullet and took out my mid box now!
Now..i'm using one bullet at the very front and all the way straight to the muffler...
Isnt suppose my bullet replace the mid box on that location??
That fella talk crap said this setup will improve perfomance...he con me i die la
Need Advise from expert... :(

Dr. Jones

Dec 5, 2004
wats the different between the s-flow and the straight flow paping? which is more suitable for kelisa?? wat saiz paipping is best for kelisa?? 1.5?? 2.0?? :huh:

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
no need think so much
remain standard piping diameter is the best i think

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Dec 21 2004, 01:56
wah you guys damn seronok la

even MatSpeed tuned 4G93P (1.8) tuned to 173whp uses only 1.75" (1 3/4")
piping..

bullet/midbox should be in the middle, or as far away from the extractor as possible la
stanley.. y so seronok la?

ok i wana ask... the center bullet inlet should be smaller den de exhaust piping 1 rite? this1 de exhaust shop teach me 1.. not wai heng or wut eva heng heng la.. proper 1..he say de center bullet inlet smaller so it force to gas to go out faster n got back pressure.... like how u water plant... smaller hole further n much more power ...

hmmm.. i just terfikir sumthin... when sum 1 step on de water hose.. de water also not fast cum out 1..??!?!? den how?

sifu-sifu sekalian,

i would like to know more about the benefits of having an aftermarket adj. cam pulley. Do i have significant improvement with it? It increases acceleration or top speed?

beside performance, FC will increase or not?

thanks..
:)