How to throw away your old junk car?

cuticuti14

Hi everyone,

I drive a very old car, almost 20years already. Now the condition of the car is beyond repairable. Can anyone tell me how do I get rid of my car away with JPJ approval?

What are the procedures ar?

sell to steel collector.....atleast can get a few K back....& if the number plate is nice number,....sell it too...... :)

Originally posted by cuticuti14@Jan 24 2005, 08:30
Hi everyone,

I drive a very old car, almost 20years already. Now the condition of the car is beyond repairable. Can anyone tell me how do I get rid of my car away with JPJ approval?

What are the procedures ar?
20 years??? :huh:

izit hachiroku??? :o

wow..
wat car u hv..
i might wanna buy
looking for old car now la...
got pic to c c??

i have a 20++ years old car as well..left unused for about 6-7 months already..its a Mitsubishi A75..1.2 cc and its a FR..

anyone interested?if not i would also like to know what's the procedures like if no one wants the car..*sigh*

PM me if interested..

few old zth members would remember the car..had fun driving it too..

i thought we can call DBKL to tow it away... :lol:

Hey, my father also have a 20 years old 1.4L Mitsubishi Lancer FR driven, state is repairable but not likely will do that. He's thinking of ways to get rid of it, any advise would help here.

I think you better put it up for sale... some people may want to buy it...

I m sure that if u advertise it, some dude will probably buy it.

Just sell it cheap and get a tow truck ready.

:D :D :D :D :D :D

So no need to worry coz after that it's off ur hands.

just advertise it lar.. maybe someone might be looking for it and turn it into a project track car or drag car.. who knows? if not sell to those old car seller, usually sell junk car at 2000-3000 ringgit...

i know a shop collect old junk.. give me some time...i give the info of the shop..
just sell my mini to this shop...

whoa shit!!!
FR!!!!
dori dori dori

anyone who hv (rx2,rx3,rx4) coupe..rx5, can let me know
wanna collect those car
rx7 SA22C or savanna

Wah people in zth also wanna get rid of their junks too.
Might as well also advertise old junks i wanna sell.

MG Midget Mk I
Mg Midget Mk II
Ford Telstar 1984. Twin Weber DCOE40, pipercams, increased bore and stroke, balanced and blueprinted.

Just email me at [email protected]

Best Regards

wow
MG midget
cabriolet ah??

Yup both cabro and yeah trying to figure out how to sell them off. Well not as a junk lah. Hope can find someone interested in it.
Nice RX7 avatar.

well wats ur best price?
i m interested la of coz..but need to c the amount u offer..
if out of my budget then cant make it lot..

wow..how u got the 2 mg cabrio?
inherit it from ur dad? :)

Anyone looking for 1982 Daihatsu Charade. With Honda Bucket Seat, Metallic Black color, Nice sport rims. Did new interior for the doors. W** 9001.