BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
hi, the incident happen
A) after you change the HU/antenna?

or

B) the problem just occur recently without changing HU?

if A, then check your HU or antenna
if B, you may need to change ur HU, the repair cost might as high as a new HU. Not worth it, or you may get few visit to the repair shop after the repair.

just my 2 cents

zan

Feb 20, 2005
wah, shud ask at ICE thread... many experts there. cheap2 HU always like that. branded one always better. sometimes the antenna cable came out loosened. check minor things first.

last 2 weeks, after changing my smashed windscreen i found the radio signal very poor.
WTF i thot... why must meddle with antenna when only need change windscreen??

after reached my office, i went out form the car and laa... the antenna was pushed in all the way.
stupid me. :D

dean75

Nov 10, 2004
Port Dickson
:biggrin: Funny Zan.......

Err...did anybody ever come across the idea of installing that pajero type antenna ( attach to the front windscreen ) ....

satriaSssEeeZzz

May 12, 2005
K.L/Cyberjaya
bro,

my HU is not cheap lah... i use sony and jvc.. before that i use standard proton clarion HU.... also like that... signal not very clear... i have check back the antenna all in good condition... dunno what to do now... should i ask any shop to fix...?...

zan

Feb 20, 2005
never use such antenna dean75. my sincere advise.

well, satriaSSSEEEZZZ..i am thinking the problem may have to do with wiring. get good accesory shop with reliable wiremen to troubleshoot.

u can try these too...switch stereo mode from DX to LO (local).

i am using Sony 2-DIN WX4500 cass/CD, n no prob. previously also Sony but 1 DIN. also no prob.

all the best! try asking the ICE thread. they all know a lot more than me :D

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
zan said:
u can try these too...switch stereo mode from DX to LO (local).

:D
I would really want to know what is this ... coz my Pioneer also have..

Beading Effect for KKE Thick Wax -

When water is sprayed on a normal car surface, the water would generally form a film and remain on the car paint and would probably dry on the car. The water drying on the car has several problems like leaving water spots, dirt dryin on the car etc. Even harmfull effects of bugs, tree saps, road film harms your car paint and its finish.

An unprotected car paint would probably have a water film.

KKE Thick Wax is to be applied by hand using a wax...