hot chick picture!!!

bastardos

Mar 13, 2006
hey everyone. sorry bout the non related title. i just need to get your attention, thats all.. hehe.. i need some help here. been thinking bout buying my friend fc. but dunno if it worth the buy. rx7 fc3s year 1989. nothing major done to the car. everything is standard except for the full skirting. it comes with a 17" volk racing rims. its white in colour. fully black interior. been owned by 4 previous owner. the last price my friend willing to let it go for is rm36k. i just want to know if it worth the buy? help needed here fast. gimme some comment yeah! :Not_Impressed:

kuroneko

Nov 10, 2005
bastardos said:
hey everyone. sorry bout the non related title. i just need to get your attention, thats all.. hehe.. i need some help here. been thinking bout buying my friend fc. but dunno if it worth the buy. rx7 fc3s year 1989. nothing major done to the car. everything is standard except for the full skirting. it comes with a 17" volk racing rims. its white in colour. fully black interior. been owned by 4 previous owner. the last price my friend willing to let it go for is rm36k. i just want to know if it worth the buy? help needed here fast. gimme some comment yeah! :Not_Impressed:
How many KM's? Has it been rebuilt? (and by whom?) Where does the car get it's servicing? Any smoke showing from exhaust? Have you taken it for a testdrive? (any funny sounds?) Any odd behaviour? (weird idling, hesitates to accelerate) Any leaks of fluid in the engine bay? How are the brakes? Does it have a steel bonnet? Are the wipers working at both speeds?

Just my opinion, but, you might wanna check some of those stuff before anyone can give you a good idea of how much the car is worth, maybe if stuff needs to be fixed soon, you can talk the price down a bit more? Also gotta ask yourself "Am I gonna have time and the patience to fix these little problems?"

I don't know how much a S5 goes for in malaysia, but here, it's still rare. In fact, I paid quite a bit more for mine, because it was hard to find at the time.:X-:

kuroneko

Nov 10, 2005
Oh, and you owe us a pic of a hot chick. or... at least a pic of that FC ^^

aspec_fc

Dec 3, 2004
oh well......kuroneko says it all. but if the mechanical part of the car is healthy and the body has no rust and u intend to get the car because u love the car and willing to drive it for long.....is worth it.

kuroneko

Nov 10, 2005
13btt said:
Is she hot enough for ya??:confused_smile:
Yes :shades_smile: thank you. You have made my day.
I can rest assured now :_:

**edit
Um sorry, I may need some more pictures... *ackhem* :love:

phat7

May 21, 2004
pretty creative way in getting attention. and yes we're still waiting for you to post pic of hot chick!!

ken yeang

bastardo,
u want advice? pls post pic of hotschicks first...hehehehehe...

bastardos

Mar 13, 2006
hehe.. yeah, i try my best to be creative. thanks for all the guide bout buying the car. im really new with rotary engine. i only know little bout it. i think maybe better if i take the car to a workshop first for a final check up. just curious thou.. if the engine is running good and all the electrical is working fine, with that kind of price is it a good buy? i have tested some of the electrical funtion and parts. they seem to be in good condition. bout the engine part i am a little blur lah. but sitting in that car driving, all seems to be good. no knocking sound or any sound like parts wanna come of. it went smoothhh... but cannot say laa cause only drive for a short distance. or maybe i should save some more money and buy a fd instead? ermm?.. i just think that i should 'jinak-jinak' myself with single turbo first rather that twin turbo since im new with rotary. got to learn bout the maintainence and the beauty and ugly side of it first. what do u guys think? come on. gimme some comment. wanna see picture of hot chick or not? hehehe.. cepat!! cepat!!..

elsm80

Mar 21, 2006
That a pretty alright price if there are no MAJOR mechanical problems, seeing that the car is more than 10 years old.

I think its a miracle if there is TOTALLY no mechanical problems from wear and there.

Just my 2 cents but I think its worth checking the integrity of the engine first.

Get a compression test done.

Make sure all the rubber sealings on the car are nice and in reasonable condition.

Gearbox shifts nicely and smoothly

LSD doesn't make scary mechanical sounds UNLESS its a 2 way (highly unlikely)

Make sure your friend DOES not drift the car

Car DOES not blow white smoke out at any one time.

Idle is held at a steady 750RPM if he's using a stock ECU

Starts well both when cold and hot

Owner warms the engine up from cold before mashing on the boost (shows that he knows and takes good care of his rotary)

Well, off the top of my head.....thats some of the things to look out for.

M

kuroneko

Nov 10, 2005
someone dug this thread up from the grave..
lol kumbing, I have no idea why you said what you said

bastardos

Mar 13, 2006
hehe... i can see that this topic is still alive. nice... but i have change my interest. maybe i would go for an fd instead. hehe... just wondering thou... is the fuel consumption of a rotary engine really that much as many people say. i think i better get advice from those who really own an fd. which car swallow more gas? rx7-fd 1.3 or evo-6 2.0? just wondering laaa...

kumbing

Mar 16, 2006
hi guys..infos for rotary..
mr bastardos.. GO FOR FD!! haha

KuRONEKO - hooh is a "huuuhh" kindda impress ar..sort of..
depends on overall condition etc etc.. fair price..not cheap and not too expensive.
if the car got mazdaspeed mode..i will said " whoooa"

Turbo
The ultimate 12A engine was the turbocharged and fuel injected engine used in the Japan-spec Cosmo, Luce, and RX-7. It featured "semi-direct injection" into both rotors at once, a technique that was much more successful than it would appear. A passive knock sensor was used to eliminate detonation, and later models featured a specially-designed "impact turbo" which was tweaked for the unique exhaust signature of the Wankel engine.
Output was 165 hp (123 kW) at 6000 RPM and 186 Nm (137 ft.lbf) at 4000 RPM.
Applications:
• 1982-1985 Mazda Cosmo
• 1982-1985 Mazda Luce
• 1984-1985 Mazda RX-7

12B
The improved 12B was quietly introduced in 1974. In the US it was the start of the single distributors engines.
NOTE: the previous 12A & 10A engines used the twin distributors.
Applications:
• 1974-1978 Mazda RX-2
• 1974-1978 Mazda RX-3

13B
The 13B is the most widely-produced engine. It was the basis for all future Mazda wankel engines, and was produced for almost 30 years. The 13B is no relation to the 13A. Instead, it is a lengthened version of the 12A, having 80 mm (3.1 in) thick rotors. It had the largest displacement yet at 654 cc, for a total of 1308 cc.
In the United States, the 13B was available from 1974 through 1978 and was then retired until the 1984 RX-7 GSL-SE. It was retired again in 1996 with the cancellation of the RX-7. The engine was continually used in Japan from 1972's Mazda Luce/RX-4 through 2002's RX-7.

AP
The 13B was designed with both high performance and low emissions in mind. Early vehicles using this engine used the AP name, which signified these two characteristics.
Applications:
• 1972-1980 Mazda Cosmo AP
• 1974-1977 Mazda Rotary Pickup
• 1975-1977 Mazda Roadpacer
• 1974-1978 Mazda RX-4
• 1975-1980 RX-5

13B-RESI
A tuned intake manifold was used in a Wankel engine for the first time with the 13B-RESI ("Rotary Engine Super Injection"). The so-called Dynamic Effect Intake featured a two-level intake box which derived a supercharger-like effect from the Helmholtz resonance of the opening and closing intake ports. The RESI engine also featured Bosch L-Jetronic fuel injection. Output was much improved at 135 hp (101 kW) and 133 ft•lbf (180 N•m).
Applications:
• 1984-1986 Mazda HB Luce
• 1984-1986 Mazda HB Cosmo
• 1984-1985 Mazda FB RX-7 GSL-SE

13B-DEI
Like the 12A-SPI, the second-generation RX-7 bowed with a variable-intake system. Dubbed DEI, the engine features both the 6PI and DEI systems, as well as four-injector electronic fuel injection. Total output is up to 146 hp (109 kW) at 6500 rpm and 138 ft•lbf (187 N•m) at 3500 rpm.
Applications:
• 1986-1988 Mazda RX-7, 146 hp (108 kW)
• 1989-1991 Mazda RX-7, 160 hp (119 kW)

13B-Turbo
The 13B-DEI was turbocharged in 1987. It features the newer four-injector fuel injection of the 6PI engine, but lacks that engine's eponymous variable intake system. The twin-scroll turbocharger is fed with a two-stage valve to reduce turbo lag. Output is way up at 185 hp (138 kW) at 6500 rpm and 183 ft•lbf (248 N•m) at 3500 rpm.
Applications:
• 1986-1991 Mazda HC Luce Turbo-II, 185 hp (138 kW)
• 1987-1988 Mazda FC RX-7 Turbo-II, 185 hp (138 kW)
• 1989-1991 Mazda FC RX-7 Turbo-II, 200 hp (147 kW)

13B-REW
A twin-turbocharged version of the 13B, the 13B-REW, became famous for its high output and low weight. The turbos were arranged sequentially using Hitachi HT-12 turbos, with the primary providing boost until 4,500 RPM, and the secondary coming online afterwards. Output eventually reached, and may have exceeded, Japan's "maximum" of 280 hp (208 kW) for the final upgrade or better known "series-8" version.
Applications:
• 1990-1995 Eunos Cosmo, 235 hp (176 kW)
• 1992-1995 Mazda RX-7, 255 hp (190 kW)
• 1996-1998 Mazda RX-7, 265 hp (197 kW)
• 1999-2002 Mazda RX-7, 280 hp (208 kW)

20B
In Le Mans racing, the first three-rotor engine used in the 757 was named the 13G. It was renamed 20B after Mazda's naming convention for the 767 in November of 1987.
The three-rotor 20B-REW was only used in the 1990-1995 Eunos Cosmo. It was the worlds first volume production twin-turbo setup featured in both 13B-REW & 20B-REW form. It displaced 1962 cc (three 654 cc rotors) and used .7 bar of turbo pressure to produce 300 hp (224 kW) and 300 ft.lbf (402 Nm). It was at the time the highest torque output engine of any Japanese vehicle manufacturer.
The 2006 ALMS GT Mazda RX-8 utilizes the 20B motor.

bastardos

Mar 13, 2006
wahhh...
thanks u guys for the info. it is more than i expected. u guy really are expert uh? hehehe... i got a few minutes of blurryness just by reading all the info... huhu...
how much is the market price for 1992 - 1995 mazda rx7 nowadays? and how much is the latest version of mazda rx7? i think it could go more that 100k uh? please give me a 'ruff' number on the monthly maintainence. want to budget-budget a bit laaa...

and one more thing... if u had the chance would u guys trade ur mazda rx7 for a:

-mitsubishi lancer convert to evo 6.
-subaru impreza wrx.
-honda EK 2 doors (99 spec).
-toyota vios.
-honda jazz.

just wondering how much u guys really luv ur car loh... hehehe...

:-)

kumbing

Mar 16, 2006
:)

fd yr 92 - 95 is about rm 60-90 depends on acc etc etc..if u anak dua..main evo la..if u still single..fd is the best.babe magnet tuu broo..if u think u're getting older,get a vios haha.. jazz? no coment. EK? em ok larr..:shades_smile:

Dear sifus and otai

Need some advise here,my ride is proton persona 1.6 auto,is it recomended to change to open port air filter?currently i am using drop in air filter.What is the pros & cons on this?,also is it worth and recomended to add e-manage if my ride is standard and just changed the exhaust system only?your comment is highly appreciated :burnout: