BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Hi All,

I'll gather some pictures for HID on our Coupe. Hope that will help those who want to purchase HID kits.

HALO kit 8000K on RD2, H7 (low beam)

Projection

HALO ballast

source: RDTiburon.com

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
i'm still outstation. my coupe in garage, no time to take photo leh

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
source: RDTiburon.com

HALO kit, 8000K on RD
only installed at right hand side for comparison (with stock halogen)

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
HALO HID kit, 10000K, RD1
Braker, Fastest Tiburon in Greek.
0 - 100 in 6.6s Turbocharged + Nitrous (if i'm not mistaken)

I think this is the best place for our passenger side HID ballast (you need to take out the battery first)

Ballast for driver side. ( think we have other better place to hang this)

You need to drill a hole at the cap for the cable from bulb to ballast.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
COTY (Coupe of the year) 2006 at RDTiburon.com
HALO HID KIT, 3000K, RD1

while everyone is crazy about white/blue/purple, this NightShark (the owner) go backward, 3000K, but heck, it looks really nice and bright.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
HALO kit 8000K on Tuscani GK
(Damn, the kit fit nice in GK, check the light projection line on the road surface)

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
HALO Kit, 6000K, GK

This is by far, the best result

Wiring

Ballast placement:
Not a good choice to put the ballast on top of your fuse box, you still need to refer to the diagram 1 day if you wanna replace any fuse.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Brand - unknown 12000K, RD1

I don't know about you all, but I didn't see a damn thing on the floor.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
HALO kit (owner order 4300K, but it looks like 6000K), RD2

combination of HALO HID and Silverstar Fog lamp

Ballast placement:
nice

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
You guys hear me complain that my HID is not bright, bla bla bla, I snap the photo and the photo tell me different story, GT HID looks damn nice on photo.

my set
GT HID 6000K, RD1

Nice or not?

nice or not?

nice or not? (with fog lamp on)

nice or not? close shot

nice or not? projector lamp close shot

nice or not? projector lense close shot

nice or not? GT HID + PIAA Extreme White T10

BUT, the most important shot, the projection ......

No performance increment, like change to white Halogen bulb.
Now I learn that the even internet photo for HID can't tell the actual story. Sad.

My Canon Ixus v3 did a great job for the photos, not GT HID.

Met a Camry (2 versions older than current Camry UMW seeling, 2.2G) was with my side-by-side at the traffic light, both of us with HID conversion kit, I can see from my naked eye that the Camry HID have a much more better (brighter and further) projection on the road compare with mine.

I'm sure any of my RD HID photo here can be a good HID selling tools (except the last photo)

LanEVOchris

Feb 20, 2007
Not bad eh the PIAA i sold you. I forgot to tell you there's 6 months warranty so any problems bring back to Eneos and look for me.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
BS, the HID really good on photos.
But not with the fog light on.
Must really see the real thing to judge.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
yah, like robot eye, it shine. :biggrin:
but the out come not so great.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Tokyo Subaru 9000K, RD2

At home

on the street

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Before

Projection

After
Tokyo Subaru 8000K, RD2

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
I know a lot of post here and there stated that BOSCH doesn't produce HID conversion kit, but I still find this in US website.

I hope this is not imitation, BOSCH HID set make in Germany (as printed on the ballast)

bros + sifus,
i wonder wheteher if we put on the evo bodykit on wira will the Traffic Police stop us and summons during roadbloacks..?
what about patrol car that pass by...?
any experience before..?