GTTI engine fuel consumption

stormlcc

Nov 5, 2004
www.beastarkaraoke.com.my
hi guys, planning to buy a Charade with GTTI engine for daily use, need to know the FC of the engine 'cause I'm doing sales and marketing....

and do JPJ approve if I put in 4E-FTE engine into Charade???

n3sta_n_roses

May 8, 2005
mine 40litre(full tank) for GTti can reach up to 450km using petronas..n i try using shell and i got 380km only...maybe the GTti's engine more frenly wif petronas petrol..hehehe..

cb70

Jun 14, 2005
Serdang
can approve but hard..need to get puspakom inspection as well since mounting need to be relocated & need to have also good runner....

mine fuel consumption around that also, for 3/4 full can get around 400km provided i maintain speed 80-90km/h lor :P

buy tis mirage halfcut (4G92 Twin Cam Non-Mivec) few month ago... then i got a few question..

1. about my gearbox.. the rpm just like avanza...1st to 5th gear all same... fyi, i run about 85km/h on 5th gear.. the rpm show me 3000 already.. run on 110km/h rpm goes 4k... very high rpm means high fuel consumption... last time i used 4g15p, 90++km/h on 5th gear baru 3k... help me? do i need to find another gearbox? i prefer more to fuel-saving:proud:

2. can i change my stock radiator...