Garmin Mobile XT In Your Car

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
never notice zth got this thread.thanks angrysnail for sharing.i bought nokia 5800
for my wife.need to up date the car looks n the map.

FoarGeez

Jun 20, 2005
Koala Loompour
hie bro.. im now on the verge of trading off my beloved phone for the 5800.. but i just got few questions... does the search engine from the 5800 is efficient as the Garmin Nuvi gadget..? are there any problems using the Garming mobile in the 5800 such as laggin or sound/graphic accuracy..? tq in advance...

angrysnail

Feb 7, 2009
wordlinx.com
hie bro.. im now on the verge of trading off my beloved phone for the 5800.. but i just got few questions... does the search engine from the 5800 is efficient as the Garmin Nuvi gadget..? are there any problems using the Garming mobile in the 5800 such as laggin or sound/graphic accuracy..? tq in advance...
hye geez,thanks for your response to this thread..

about that i'm truly say dat garmin nuvi search engine more efficient than GMXT coz the maps dat i included is free and not the mapsource version..

unless u r purchasing original maps from garmin,i bet the quality is good..

for graphic i think is ok and also depends on your maps quality..

Voice for navigate is very clear but alert sound only come in beep..
not like garmin nuvi(voice alert)..

Lagging somehow happen when u r browsing the maps but not while u r navigate it..

i include the video for u to refer..

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Garmin Mobile Xt is really good and its FREE.

Im currently using it too...to those who does not have it or want it but cant GET it...you better thank angrysnail....coz its not easy to get the files...
Bro, it's not free, just that there is a KeyGen software out there.

will this works with blackberry
Nope, it won't (at this moment). BlackBerry BOLD comes with BlackBerry Maps, you don't like that application?

angrysnail

Feb 7, 2009
wordlinx.com
will this works with blackberry
i scared symbian app not compatible with windows mobile but garmin do have a app for blackberry..
u can check it on the garmin websites..:biggrin:

Bump: bro samurai,keygen already included in download..hihi..:biggrin:
the purpose i share dis is to make member experience it b4 buy a registered one..
save money for mod car..hihi..cheeeeerrrssss
...:tee:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
my bad ... garmin ISNT FREE.we use a crack and also patches to get it to work with your internal gps receiver and not having the need the get the bluetooth version from garmin.

Dont activate "Network Assisted GPS" it will costs you data packets by your network.Which means alot of $$$$ / Credit burnt

angrysnail

Feb 7, 2009
wordlinx.com
my bad ... garmin ISNT FREE.we use a crack and also patches to get it to work with your internal gps receiver and not having the need the get the bluetooth version from garmin.

Dont activate "Network Assisted GPS" it will costs you data packets by your network.Which means alot of $$$$ / Credit burnt
thanx for the explaination AD..:top:

yeah,just activated internal GPS assisted..:biggrin:

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
i scared symbian app not compatible with windows mobile but garmin do have a app for blackberry..
u can check it on the garmin websites..:biggrin:
angrysnail, BlackBerry runs on its own OS (name: BlackBerry OS), not Wndows Mobile

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
joei1978, that's awesome. Thanks for sharing. Mind I know what port allow the connection between 5800 XpressMusic and the monitor may I know? something simple or you need a new wire?

now i have another question, whose leg is that in the 3rd photo you shot at 26-Apr-09 16:56? :biggrin:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
lolx i didnt notice the leg...too mesmorized by the navigation on the LCD screen...anyway for a phone to be connected to a screen you just need the cable only....thats normally provided with the purchase of the phone...if not i think can get from sungai wang.

Jun 16, 2009
hi all bro at here.......
y my 5800 cannot work ah?
noob xia me....
I install the software d and done the step that paste paste a "SW.unl" in the Garmin folder
but when I open the software it still asking me to register oh?
any bro can help mah?:banghead:

:driver:I have initial proton perdana year 1997, the engine is already upgraded to Mitsubishi 4G63 with LSD Evo3 manual gearbox..nak bagi pick up lagi selain dari tukar enjin kosong 4G63T or masuk enjin lain.kalau boleh nk NA je.ade ape2 cadangan bernas...?