GAB spring??

deadman84

May 2, 2005
wat u think abt gab lowering spring?good or not?

epolmuse

Jul 19, 2005
well, it is ok lah...i am currently using it now, though a bit jumpy but still not THAT jumpy that it'll annoy u..

deadman84

May 2, 2005
ive plan to use it on kancil

burdhal75

Jan 24, 2006
Err...I'm new here.
Any new / latest comment, please.

How far is it compared to eibach? I mean its lowering, comfort etc...

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
burdhal75 said:
Err...I'm new here.
Any new / latest comment, please.

How far is it compared to eibach? I mean its lowering, comfort etc...
heheh.. u cant compare GAB to Eibach la... i think la...
eibach of course quality all better.. so expensive. :confused_smile:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
GAB springs are progressive springs rite??.. i saw their adv. in hypertune magazine....
so should be comfortable lo, coz its progressive springs...

streetking

Jan 4, 2006
GAB spring is ok, try to call speedtune performance corner for the price 019-3366948.

arsenalfc9

Feb 27, 2005
da 613, Canada
hey deadman84... well a fren of mine is using GAB springs n absorber for his 2002 Kelisa... cost him around RM1500 back then la... now can get around RM900++ last i heard... but he told me damn good wei da handling of da car... if you are familiar wit da Subang Jaya area, there is a large "Oval-turn" which leads to the Federal Highway/Shah Alam PLUS exit... my fren took that Oval-turn at 80-90kmh using his his Kelisa which remarkably stuck to the road like glue wei... HEHEHE... but obviously if compared to Eibach... cost and performance way higher/better la rite...

burdhal75

Jan 24, 2006
arsenalfc9 said:
HEHEHE... but obviously if compared to Eibach... cost and performance way higher/better la rite...
Off course la fren. Considering the prize you have to compromise a bit on performance... but it seems close enough to Eibach on performance and comfort...:regular_smile:

Ferio1541

Feb 6, 2006
wei....

i had bought a full set of GAB spring with adjustable absorber ( i think GAB sport..) around RM 2K, i used for my honda ferio and it a little bit bumpy and not so smooth when driving at bumpy road, but very good for cornering and braking... it will be a lot better when the car is at full loaded but not good if juz only u alone driving.....

that is juz my experience and thought cause i'm using it now....