fuel consimption for saga/iswara

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
asking all the saga/iswara 1.3(m) ridaz running on stock engine(w/ minor mods)

what is the FC for ur cars? i want to check whether my car FC is normal or not..

thanks in advance...
:)

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
mine may not be that accurate but hope these will help ya. Yours would be around 400-450 kms I guess?

My car gives me 280-320 km of full tank, aircon switched on all the time, mostly city driving, 70% city 30% highway, lots of high-revving.

Max i tried was nearly 500 km of full tank, with aircon switched off, very early morning, balik kampung trip. Occasional high-revving.:p

Running on evo 1 15" rims. Moderately light.

Oh yeah, 1.5-litre minor mod engine with minor mod powertrain.

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
my car travelled around 340km with Rm50, how much is full tank? I never really try before wth full tank cause my parents do the filling... haha

this is the mod of my car(dont know will increase FC or not)
1) K&N drop in filter n crankcase filter
2) 4-2-1
3) exhaustion system from LMST
4) 9.8mm plug cables..
5) other than tht everything stock, even wheel covers... hehehehe

thanks for guides darahhitam..

Carrera

Mar 27, 2004
SP/BM/PG/BW
Mine one RM 50 is around 420 KM.. full tank? no idea..but i tried pump RM60 b4.

theorekz said:
my car travelled around 340km with Rm50, how much is full tank? I never really try before wth full tank cause my parents do the filling... haha

this is the mod of my car(dont know will increase FC or not)
1) K&N drop in filter n crankcase filter
2) 4-2-1
3) exhaustion system from LMST
4) 9.8mm plug cables..
5) other than tht everything stock, even wheel covers... hehehehe

thanks for guides darahhitam..

jcn9690

Mar 17, 2004
yeah...saga iswara full tank s about 40liters...so 40L x rm1.52=rm60.80

my std carburetor F/C roughly, rm10=6liters can bring me around 100km....

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
How's ur driving style? Heavy-footed? Last minute braking before traffic lights?

Pedal to the metal all the time?

Driving style DOES affect your fuel consumption.

jcn9690

Mar 17, 2004
what i did were...

change to new timing belt(coz its old already)
change head cover gasket(coz bit leaking)
service carb..this screw...

other than that.....i drive without aircond...and not heavy throtle....

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
no ar................... normally i drive around 70... only..... rev also not more than 3...

from the first day the car was bought(4 yrs ago)... the mileage also like that ...
thts according to my brother... tht time the car is stock standard..

i drive my car around the city most of the time...... does this bring any effect? cause my dad says if drive in highway FC very good o... so a bit difficult to compare....

any other reason for high FC? like spark plug or other stuff...

u know la, malacca doesnt have much highway...

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
yaya...
agree..... malacca's road like mars or moon...

hehhehehe
i turn off my aircond most of the time ooo...

mayb i should send my car to my mechanics to check...

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
darahhitam said:
How's ur driving style? Heavy-footed? Last minute braking before traffic lights?

Pedal to the metal all the time?

Driving style DOES affect your fuel consumption.
what u mean last minute braking will increase fuel consumption?wah then die loh...mine mod pajero servo and vr4 front disc...very nice when brake...but didnt know will add fc...

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
Doink said:
what u mean last minute braking will increase fuel consumption?wah then die loh...mine mod pajero servo and vr4 front disc...very nice when brake...but didnt know will add fc...
Nothing to do with the brake parts (not much, I'd say) but more on THE WAY YOU DRIVE.
Light-footed, heavy-footed, cockcroach-style, etc.

If you anticipate your braking, say - you are approaching traffic light that is RED, means you slow down gradually, not approaching it with 60 km/h and all of sudden, slam on your brakes.

Or when you accelerate from traffic lights, too many stop and start condition (traffic jam) all those variables will add up lerr..

Then again, there are so many variables contributing to higher FC.
Bigger/heavier/wider rims/tyres than stock, mods, tear and wear, plus tons others.

Review Stiff Ring Redefine Chassis stability

Application: Mitsubishi Lancer 6th Gen Front ,Proton Wira (1.3/1.5/1.8), Satria (1.3/1.6/Satria GTI), Putra, Waja (1.6/1.8).

There are many brand out there such as RigidColar , Racetek and many more but i have made my mind to try on stiff ring brand. I believe they serve the same function only different brand .

What is Stiff Ring ?
Improve Handling, Reduce Noise, Eliminate Vibration
Stiff Ring made of special formula alloy...