Excessive water coming out from exhaust. Bad sign?

sebastianloeb

Hi guy,
this one really diturbing my mind. Just found out that my exhaust pouring water every morning start. I know basicly its a good sign but how about if the water is extraordinary excessive? Sometimes it can fill a coke can almost full.
I m driving kelisa with stock exhaust. no modds yet. er.. living in quite pristine countryside somewhere in sabah. quite cold environment yes. but.. have ask few friends here but no one face the same situation as me. Their car exhaust do produce water but not as muc as mine. What exactly is goin on?

emm.. mine also got water. quite a lot but never measure it. that hapen occasionally or at every morning warm up ? should be normal i think. er.. wait.. Got water hose and water tap near ur car? got kids playing around near ur car every evening? just my theory.

yes, cold starts do produce quite alot of water vapour.... but not till it flows out like water pipe lah.... if jz few drops, i think is ok...

why mine no water wan.............. except if it rained the night before.

sebastianloeb,
dude, I thought you drive a citroen. What's up with driving a kelisa? haha Just joking dude. Did you check to see if the liquid that's coming out is sticky? It could be your car cumming cos when you warm it up, it gets an orgasm. hehehe Nah, just kidding, dude. hehe Finally, to be honest, I don't know how to answer or help you with that cos I ain't all that into cars to know such in depth details. Just can't help with the orgasm thingy hehehe

satria_95
i do drive citroen. But the shrinking version onelah! hhehe..
U know satria_95, i studied ur reply serously just now but ended up with big "cheh!". But is okay. already got the whole picture now. Thanks guys for spending time replying my thread. i guess i can sleep peacely now.:X-:

It's normal for cold temperature starts. U living around Kundasang or Gunung Emas sebastianloeb? It's a good sign that ur car is burning fuel completely, there will be water vapour and condenses to become water droplet in before leaving ur very cold exaust. BTW Kundasang is about as high as Genting Highland, so it is a very cold start.