evo mr...wats the best ecu..???

mr.varis

Dec 6, 2005
guys really need some advise...wat is the best ecu for mr...i was thinking bt f con all the time but others said haltech..power fc...n motec oso...jz need some opinion...blur d...thx :albertein

phat7

May 21, 2004
i like the powerfc coz its plug and play. at the same time you can tune the car yourself at home or just to monitor.

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
go for proven ones... haltech... by GT Auto..

u can call Toby for further info - 0122125840

tell him u're a fren of d blacksupra

true.. haltech is dope.. toby n thomas very helpful :)

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
haltech pricing depends on whut type of ecu, piggy or stand alone.. plus u get a choice of stand alone E6, E6X, E8, E11.. all differ in options etc..

call toby 0122125840 for more info

cyilaw

kuantan
Jun_EK9 said:
dont think so haltech is good for evo
autronics is good too but after sales service very bad
i have been using haltech E6K for my evo 3 engine almost 3 years, without any problem.

omnikron

Dec 13, 2005
i've read in www.lancerregister.com that ECUTek is quite good, it is currently being sold by Links Racing. apparently Power FC is 16-bit while original mitsu ECU is 32-bit. just that the original ecu's map is a very conservative and safe map. and aftermarket ECU dun have knock sensor (power FC, E-Manage, etc. not sure about Motec M800). ECUtek would flash the ROM and replace it with their map. i am considering this ECUtek also, but a bit pricy, i was quoted RM4400 plus dyno at Links itself.

kcar850

Dec 2, 2005
omnikron said:
i've read in www.lancerregister.com that ECUTek is quite good, it is currently being sold by Links Racing. apparently Power FC is 16-bit while original mitsu ECU is 32-bit. just that the original ecu's map is a very conservative and safe map. and aftermarket ECU dun have knock sensor (power FC, E-Manage, etc. not sure about Motec M800). ECUtek would flash the ROM and replace it with their map. i am considering this ECUtek also, but a bit pricy, i was quoted RM4400 plus dyno at Links itself.
agreed wif omnikron.ecutek is very reliable for selected evo model. :rock: :rock: this thingy rocks. :rock: :rock:

HOW TO SELECT A PERFORMANCE CAMSHAFT
When selecting a performance camshaft, consider the use for which the vehicle will be required.
We all know the claims: 20 BHP extra. This sounds great – but think! These automotive manufacturers can’t be that silly to disregard
20 BHP by changing a camshaft.
Ask yourself! Where is this 20 BHP? Probably not where you will ever use it at 7500 rpm...