Engine Oil

hillies

Jul 23, 2007
Can 4G13 engine run fully/semi synthetic oil?? for eg 10-50 or 5-50? advisable? Engine's age is only about 1 year + to 2 years...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Since the thread is up....

What's is the impact of using 1 grade up from manufacturer recommended oil?

For example, my car Kancil 850cc is using 10W40 semi synth rather than 10W30 as recommended by Perodua...

thanks sifu :adore:

fluffy?

Jun 14, 2007
well,the higher rating of the 2nd number would mean that it would still maintain its viscosity during higher temp,eg like ur 40,compared to 30.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
sifu has spoken....
hahaha....making fun of me meh low sai.....:P
Since the thread is up....

What's is the impact of using 1 grade up from manufacturer recommended oil?

For example, my car Kancil 850cc is using 10W40 semi synth rather than 10W30 as recommended by Perodua...

thanks sifu :adore:
is not recomended for kancil to use thicker viscosity other then 30.40 is to thick
for the small engine.it might rub the power of ur engine.thicker oil make ur car
feel heavy.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
well,the higher rating of the 2nd number would mean that it would still maintain its viscosity during higher temp,eg like ur 40,compared to 30.
I thought the same...it was recommended by my pomen since the enjin oledi eat oil especially during hi rpm...you know la auto 3 speed...wanna maintain 110kmh during long drive to penang....sure reach 4.5k above maa... :banghead:

he believed that the engine need top overhaul bcos the valve seal rosak already....FYI...my engine now clocking 167,xxxkm since I bought it in 2003...been :driver: alot :bawling:

is not recomended for kancil to use thicker viscosity other then 30.40 is to thick
for the small engine.it might rub the power of ur engine.thicker oil make ur car
feel heavy.
so meaning it just affect performance only rite...no reliability issue rite?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
hahaha...wat low sai la...me still a boy ma...

feel heavy.
well, who's the 'sifu' who told need to using 40 or else..??
if u wan no power, fuel consumption turning worse....keep carry on...Malaysian...:driver:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
I thought the same...it was recommended by my pomen since the enjin oledi eat oil especially during hi rpm...you know la auto 3 speed...wanna maintain 110kmh during long drive to penang....sure reach 4.5k above maa... :banghead:

he believed that the engine need top overhaul bcos the valve seal rosak already....FYI...my engine now clocking 167,xxxkm since I bought it in 2003...been :driver: alot :bawling:

so meaning it just affect performance only rite...no reliability issue rite?
my 'horse' oredy clock 260K, 1.6L...still using 30.....or some time 20....
never overhaulin b4...so, see no any prob....
still keep 4500rpm from KL to Ipoh...non stop....:burnout:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
valve seal rosak no need top overhaul lerr.
just buka the head then change valve seal no need take out piston.
i heard from my mechanic that 4g13 and 4g15 always have valve seal rosak even though the car mileage is low.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
hahaha...wat low sai la...me still a boy ma...

well, who's the 'sifu' who told need to using 40 or else..??
if u wan no power, fuel consumption turning worse....keep carry on...Malaysian...:driver:
If power is concerned...I've noticed onli litttle drop....as for FC....still about the same...

maybe after I do top overhaul, i'll revert back to 10W30 but izzit possible to do that?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
If power is concerned...I've noticed onli litttle drop....as for FC....still about the same...

maybe after I do top overhaul, i'll revert back to 10W30 but izzit possible to do that?
yup, u may....

sifu GT_Auto, right..>??:proud:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
my 'horse' oredy clock 260K, 1.6L...still using 30.....or some time 20....
never overhaulin b4...so, see no any prob....
still keep 4500rpm from KL to Ipoh...non stop....:burnout:
Wow...what car is that.... and ur car nvr 'makan minyak itam' aaa???

valve seal rosak no need top overhaul lerr.
just buka the head then change valve seal no need take out piston.
i heard from my mechanic that 4g13 and 4g15 always have valve seal rosak even though the car mileage is low.
Really....in that case...wanna ask the pomen how much to change valve seal onli...errr...one question though...the valve need to regrind?

yup, u may....

sifu GT_Auto, right..>??:proud:
Phew!!! better revert back...10W30 lots cheaper... :love:

but need to do oil flush rite?

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
lol since got this thread...
isit suitable to use 10w40 for my 4g93p bot?
sum said its better to use full synthetic

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
Really....in that case...wanna ask the pomen how much to change valve seal onli...errr...one question though...the valve need to regrind?
valve canot regrind lorr. later rosak or leak. all i know is that the mechanic just say he will replace the valve seal. its something like a rubber thing that block the oil to enter into the valve hole then to the combustion chamber. he say it is very common to see valve seal leak for 4g13/15. he said he ever saw a wira with 40k mileage has a valve seal leak problem.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Wow...what car is that.... and ur car nvr 'makan minyak itam' aaa???

Phew!!! better revert back...10W30 lots cheaper... :love:

but need to do oil flush rite?
just a broken Honda..:driver:

yup, my car dun even 'eat' engine oil or need to top up...even i harshed it kao kao...hahahahaa...

i'm using 5W30, its more expensive than 10W40...

Need your opinion guys,

Everytime when I press my clucth, I'll will hear a loud squeeking sound. It gets really irritating sometimes.:angry_smile: Does anybody had the same problem b4??? Or can anyone tell me what should be fixed..

Thanks.