Choosing a reliable clutch

aravereadone

Feb 13, 2012
Hello guys and sifu. I just managed to BOT turbo for my project car. So for now its 80% completed and estimated torque i really don't know, but targeted being around 300whp.

As for title, i really need to choose a wise clutch to handle it.
Budget around 1000, which i know Trinity is rm1050 and BrClutch is rm890.

The problem is, will it handle the power?

TQ

mADmAN

the exedy full race 3 puck should be able to handle it me thinks...but it seems that exedy doesnt last as long as trinity so i was told...

but u really should look into higher end clutches like ogura or os giken.

aravereadone

Feb 13, 2012
i heard many people says go for high end clutch like twin plate. But my budget is tight and later on have to pay for tuning T_T

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Wow, BOT can manage 300whp..care to share yr engine spec and mod?..

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Oh, i tot just a simple bolt on turbo..

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
u wanna cheap and able to hole the power, BRclutch, they use 6 puck carbon plate with their racing cover, the secret is on the cover, double pressure plate that able to hold those 400++whp evo out there also, but pedal feel,u know i know la :biggrin:

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
it is reliable, cause many people in zth even myself tested on it, if u still not so into it cause it is local made not branded, go for exedy lor, but exedy here also made in malaysia..... japan cause more then 1k for a 3 puck only...... still not into these made in malaysia thing, then u better save and go for higher rank clutch like os giken...... extreme modding need $$

aravereadone

Feb 13, 2012
actually im interested in brclutch but not sure if its reliable or not thats why i need some reviews. im not worried about where its made. branding is not an issue. Just most of them nearly at the same price so im confused

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
no nid to confuse, sometimes u nid to try it all to know which suit ur driving the best:biggrin:

LE_sprinter

May 24, 2009
i think both exedy and BRclutch can handle this kind of horsepower but just the matter of how long it will last...thats all