Car unused for long time

richardtan

Mar 23, 2009
Dear Sifus, :wavey:

Will car battery die if you go on holiday without anyone to start your car for a period of say 1 week or longer?

Cheers :driver:
Richard

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
it is possible.

depending on your battery condition.

electronic/accessories/gadgets in your vehicle which might use up some power when its off....in a week time it can drain your battery out...

in short,yes it is possible.

i heard that if you have nobody at home to start the car for you for at least 5 minutes every 2 days...you might wanna consider removing the battery to preserve it..so that it doesnt get drained out....

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Devils86 General Talk 2
aycy Engine and Performance 0
L Cars for sale 0
robintoo Interior and Cockpit 1
vr2turbo Wheel And Tyre 17
C General Talk 27
KHNG940413 Car Talk 1959
aycy Engine and Performance 0
aycy Chassis and Wheels 1
P Chassis and Wheels 0
F Engine and Performance 0
C Cars for sale 0
Z Engine and Performance 15
D Engine and Performance 1
E Engine and Performance 3
bombe994 Car Culture 5
vickyz ICE -In Car Entertainment 0
Jimslec General Talk 14
N ICE -In Car Entertainment 0
M Looking For 10

The Marketplace Latest

Recent Posts

How u think of this good topic of getting a product which is similar and better than MSD!!!

http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=24901