car suspension problemss.pls help

hi all..i currently have some probs with my car suspension

my troubles - very bumpy ride when i meet with potholes, uneven roads

car spec- GAB sport spring+ absorbers, driving perdana eterna

tyres- 215/45/17

from what i've gathered, my suspension is the hard type..should i change to 16' tyres ex 205/55/16 and will it be more comfy?

also i currently have adjustable GAB ready but needs servicing..during servicing can i ask them to change it to soft and replace it with my sport sprng+absorbers?

or alternatively change to oem springs+current absorbers and dont service the adjustables

please help as i am in a big dilema.

thanks in advance

Bro,
Bigger tyre series will be more comfort to drive..
Try the tyre first as dun know this might be comfort to you?
Good luck...

using adjustables + thin tyres.. will result in a harsh ride

If you go into a deep hole at higher speeds, thin tyres might cause a dent in your rim. Am I right?

Last edited by a moderator:
yea bro...17inch rime wif low profile tyres not really recomended on malaysian roads la...too many potholes.....well get them 16 inch and get bigger tyres..also change ur suspension to soft if u want comfy ride.....

• 3565_1_sbl.JPG
    3565_1_sbl.JPG
    17.2 KB · Views: 374
Last edited by a moderator: