Camber kits..

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
As the title suggests, the Arospeed adjustable camber kits ( Autobags ) work properly or not? Durability - wise?

KillerB

Nov 20, 2003
Yes, works properly. Much better than re-machined ones. Improves cornering speed, provided alignment is done correctly.

KillerB

Nov 20, 2003
Durability means whether the camber setting will run or not? Yes, it's durable enough.

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
okay..eh, u guys saw the Honda machine for last year's Merdeka Endurance @ dunno the club name now @ Jln P Ramlee, wah lau weii..the front camber really gila2 one lah, really garang...so tell me, does the Arospeed camber kit got markers to correctly do our negative camber? How much can u go? Should I just get the front end one or get both front and rear?

the rear one was 300 few months back. the front i believe isn't arospeed & the price was 700.

KillerB

Nov 20, 2003
The front is branded as arospeed, made in taiwan, around 700. I've also seen one 2nd hand one made by Jun, asking for 1100. Local re-machined ones are only slightly cheaper, about 600. Can go up to 4 deg -ve.

For civics have to use this to adjust front camber.

KillerB said:
The front is branded as arospeed, made in taiwan, around 700. I've also seen one 2nd hand one made by Jun, asking for 1100. Local re-machined ones are only slightly cheaper, about 600. Can go up to 4 deg -ve.

For civics have to use this to adjust front camber.
sorry my mistake. infact the rear isn't arospeed but silvers.

last week i retuned my car with another tuner, we did on-road tuning, with A/F sensors. overall we set A/F ratio to 13:1 which is richer burn. initially we did 13:1 to churn out more hp using ron97. surprising after this setting, i tried ron95 and there were no more knocking. engine is quieter.i keep using ron95 for another 200km (I travels alot) and engine is normal.i checked the plugs color and they are healthy. i know there are engines with advance knock sensors dont experience knocking...