Buying SEG n car loan questions...

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
I post this here coz ppl here will know more bout buying this particular car.

Let's say i buy a year 1992-1993 SEG wic is 10 years above stil can get loan ah since this car's demand stil high n the interest rate will be extremely high???

Or izit advisable to get a year 1995 n above 1?

N the loan got wat condition oni can pull longer. i know normally ppl loan for 3-5 years.

The longer the loan izit the interest higher?

fai

May 24, 2004
Below year 93, I think 5 years max. 94 or 95 stil can get 6 years. Car more than 10 years, interest above 6%. Wish u luck finding your car. Cheers..

DoNuT

www.drifthouse.net
my loan 5 years max loan rm20k :) for SEG err forget my car year ler.. i think 91 kua... thru BCB bank..

george8724

Dec 17, 2004
Kelana Jaya
ehhe.. mine is year 93 and the max loan that i got is 5 years... and my interest hor... damn high lah.... 6% man.... duh... max loan is RM25G from BCB bank...

p.g

Jul 2, 2004
i got my 92 SEG with max loan 25K for 4 years ... interest 6 % ... montly rm660...
BCB bank ... i try some many bank only BCB can give higher loan ... i think u better
try BCB ... good luck in finding your SEG

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
p.g said:
i got my 92 SEG with max loan 25K for 4 years ... interest 6 % ... montly rm660...
BCB bank ... i try some many bank only BCB can give higher loan ... i think u better
try BCB ... good luck in finding your SEG
wahh urs the same with mee meh...

kher
if u want some contact from BCB person...maybe i can help u...

GT20v

i got my 93 seg 1.3 .............

car is 21k loan is 23k:) .....7% interest...loan for 5years

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
hmm... looks like im the highest lah,

loan RM28500, 5 years contract with 6% interest, monthly pay RM550

:D

GT20v

standard uncle 1.3 CARB seg..what to tgk ler?????hehhe

xenothrix

Feb 14, 2004
i m also interested with SEG...but..i found those 94/95 1.6 with face lift is quite expensive... touching 35k for manuals...
actually, do u guys recommend go for the 1.3 n later drop in 20v n rear disc brake or just get 1.6 4afe?
how much is it to drop in 20v n rear disc brake?
should need to prepare 1 or 2k spare money to service the car when first get it??

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
wahh zul, so fast buy seg already ka? this weekend go to ah pau there i wanna see your new monster lah

fai, haha... lose liao

Dear Sifus,

I want to ask how often do people change springs? Are they required to be changed at all?

I ask this because now I need to change absorber. The reason I change absorber is because my current one is old already and cannot provide sufficient dampening. Plus, the right rear side is already lowered and the wheel is almost touching the body. The absorber that part is very soft and whenever I carry rear passenger, the wheel always brushed against the body on that side. Damn...