Brake vacuum booster?

Maxx

just wanna ask something. i got this cylinder vacuum canister (for brake vacuum)
and i wonder this thing should be put before or after (between servo and valve) the one way valve in the pipes.?

currently it sit before the valve.
brakebooster.jpg

Maxx said:
just wanna ask something. i got this cylinder vacuum canister (for brake vacuum)
and i wonder this thing should be put before or after (between servo and valve) the one way valve in the pipes.?

currently it sit before the valve.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v237/max_xpert/G100/brakebooster.jpg

there is one hose from throttle body to brake pump rite? usually ppl cut in betwween n connect it.....make d brake more responsive

yeap. but i wanna know, the canister should be put after or before the one way valve.?
got this canister free so use it lor..hehe

saw 1 car from mech there
his 1 is very long 1 bout 24inches
the 1 way valve is before the pipe thingi

sky_kids said:
saw 1 car from mech there
his 1 is very long 1 bout 24inches
the 1 way valve is before the pipe thingi

hmm.. u mean:
manifold -> canister -> valve -> brake servo
or
manifold -> valve -> canister -> brake servo

huakenny: one way valve is like diodes in electronic. can pass one way only.

every car oso hv one way valve?

coz i saw my kenari is from thortle body tat hose to canister to brake servo...din see one way valve oso

hv to put photo to make me faham la..soli

if u do it like tat brake very makan...

if u do

manifold -> valve ->canister -> brake servo

my mech say no diffence

i duno..
jus ask only..

u can try

hmm.. thanx..apreciate ur reply..

the one way valve sometimes built in the hose. u can look at the hose, got some bulge at the hose.
the valve function to make sure air doesnt enter the servo.

sky_kids said:

if u do it like tat brake very makan...

if u do

manifold -> valve ->canister -> brake servo

my mech say no diffence

i duno..
jus ask only..

u can try

then after put canister....brake should be more makan or no difference?

hmm.. didnt test without the canister coz already attach when got the engine.