Bluebird owners...

zan

Feb 20, 2005
i am getting my bluebird this month. a U12 model, 2.0i Super Select, one of the last before Altime came in in 1993.

sadly, this car is using timing belt and not chain as it used to be. nevermind, there are 2 things i want to find out..hope to get answers here.

1. standard engine is CA20E. what is the easiset engine transplant and the best possible? i want to stick to auto tranny too.

2. i often see smaller Nissans using differnt cosmetic apperance, especially the AD resort (with California tailgate) and the N13 Sentra; front bumper has integrated foglamps. are there any similar JDM parts for U12 bluebird?

zan

Feb 20, 2005
i was thinking same. are the mountings similar between SR and CA? if possible than can just plug and play.

any powerful CA engine or not? is there CA20DE?

abangseksis

Mar 25, 2005
yeah.. better go for sr20de/det.. more power

mounting no need to change if u can find bb halfcut/pulsar gtir
drive shaft u can use back coz 2.0 ori will be the same..
the long drive shaft u have to find the mounting at the block..
otherwise modified la..

if 1.8 then u have to look for drive shaft from kedai potong..
maintenance what i can say u have to use good quality oil la..
fully syn is the best choice ..

fuel consumption .. depend on how u drive your car,,
kl-ipoh if u drive 120km- 150km, what i can say its about rm20-rm30..
so what do you think .. i use denso iridium plug..

012-5171397 ..

zan

Feb 20, 2005
woweee....delicious!! eh, where can get those white signal lens haa??

brutus

Feb 7, 2005
welcome to the club. but very few U12 running around. and I do not mean by those middle aged men.

anyway, I'm also using one myself. it started off its life from a 1.8L Manual and I transplanted a BB U12 SR20DE for minimal fuss. it is also an auto.
acceleration will take PV6 for breakfast.
FC also quite good.

old_junkie

Nov 26, 2003
hey dudes i got u12 also

zan, i think it is best for you to get u12 sr20det halfcut. everything plug and play.
U need to get a 2 wheel gearbox because you can't use the 4wd gearbox

abangseksis, u got sr20det in ur u12? got photos? really wan to see your monster :P

brutus

Feb 7, 2005
cmng,

you have the 2-pot for sale? do I need to mod a lot for the 2-pot rear? handbrake still functional?
my front already running 4-pot GTS setup. just need to upgrade the rear setup to match the front.

old_junkie

Nov 26, 2003
cmng said:
OLD junkie is running front GTR34 4 pot and Rear 2 pot as well
knn, where got so high power brake. hahahaha. Just standard 1 pot brake for front.

brutus, how is ur stopping power? will skip is you jam ur brake?

brutus

Feb 7, 2005
too good but the tail is not balanced enough when hard braking. that is why I'm still searching for the 2-pot rear setup.
hopefully some sifus here are kind enough to share their experience.

abangseksis

Mar 25, 2005
he..he.he..
wanna c my car picture..!!!
nothing special.. i just use sr20det from GTiR..
since i couldnt find sr20det u12 manual.. so no choice have la,
buy GTiR halfcut.. so far enjoying driving with my bluebird..

mounting also no prob.. use original mounting..
drive shaft, if u12 2.0l, can use back both side, just need to buy
mounting for a long shaft..

nos_oxide

May 10, 2005
Muar, Johor

also can go tu U13, oready got SR20DE and 2 Wheel Gbox, just add U13 Attessa SR20DET 1/2 cut plug and play of u got many $$$ go tu U14 SR20VE 1/2 cut.

old_junkie

Nov 26, 2003
abangseksis said:
he..he.he..
wanna c my car picture..!!!
nothing special.. i just use sr20det from GTiR..
since i couldnt find sr20det u12 manual.. so no choice have la,
buy GTiR halfcut.. so far enjoying driving with my bluebird..

mounting also no prob.. use original mounting..
drive shaft, if u12 2.0l, can use back both side, just need to buy
mounting for a long shaft..
wah :O a monster
how is your mileage? mine is quite bad. town+highway 50%-50%
50bucks = 250kms only

abangseksis

Mar 25, 2005
my one town+highway from kl to ipoh is about rm20-rm30 and still
can go ronda-ronda around ipoh town..
but what i can say i love denso iridium plug..
tested before and after change the plug..
tested on sr18de and sr20det..
before that i use original plug from halfcut..
it take me about rm40-50 from kl-ipoh..
when i change plug.. reduce a lot ..
what i can say reduce fc about 40-50% la..

old_junkie

Nov 26, 2003
wahseh, if you compare mine with yours, mine really bad la.

i am using ngk iriway, i think similar to denso but fuel still makan. maybe town driving all the time. hahaha

i think got difference between u12sr20det and GtiR sr20det. u got bigger turbo and spool a bit slower. mine earlier.

zan

Feb 20, 2005
bad news..loan difficult to approve. :(

hello guys...

ok i have searched this forum for BOV topic but sadly no return.so thats y i start this topic

i am using HKS trumpet... but the BOV died on few weeks ago... boost leak make my car damn no power... ok now i want to replace my BOV... the option that i have is greddy type rs, blitz dd, hks ssqz, sard r2d2....

my question to all tailo and sifoo here is... wats the difference between immitation ssqv, greddy rs and so on with their original counter part?? if i use the...