I seen a few cars with the BOV
going like pshhh (followed by an echo)
what bov is that ? how come the sound comes like tht
anyone can anwser me please let me know , thanks a million

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
the sound u heard either the car didn use bov or the bov adjusted too hard.

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
i saw 1 at a vid.. rx7 .. drifting wif skyline i think.. his bov is like dat got echo.. den i heard if infront of me... my fren's bov.. low boost.. like got bird sound.. but high boost like normal kapish sound ..

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Gh0sT said:
wei, blackie...

how's ur car, neva see u drop by gt already 1
wat nvr?
tat day oni saw his car parked rite in front of Gt auto...waiting for some upgrades maybe...haha....:D

but covered wif a lot of dust...

Blackie....notice the left side of ur spoiler. Got acura's signature.... She written her name there...:p

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Gh0sT said:
wei, blackie...

how's ur car, neva see u drop by gt already 1

"....Bring me your daughter!!...Bring me your daughter!!....to the SLAUUUUUGHTER!!!.....LET HER GO!! LET HER GO!! LET HER GOOOOoo!!" (Iron Maiden, 1992)

Saga Continue

May 14, 2004
Ampang Baybeh
Gh0sT said:
that sound is compressor surge where the air goes back thru your turbine and out the air filter
izzit good or bad? mine sounds like that and i herd is not good ofr ya turbo

jinkl

May 22, 2004
shit like this i am in deep shit
mine makes tht sound if i take my pedal off about 0.5bar
if 1.1bar then i get a small kepish
i guess greedy type-r is just too big for a td05

Gh0sT

Nov 6, 2004
???
cardomain.com
shouldnt be too much of a problem...

before this i using arc also compressor surge damm kau, up to 1.4 bar still got chiiuuu prruu pruuu pruuu....heheheh

but turbine still ok...

jinkl

May 22, 2004
thanks for the reply Ghost , u real ghost ? 4 am still got reply :)
dont worry me jin ur ghost , hehehehehhehe both also living the darkside :P

oh okies , i guess i will run like this for sometime
i tried to loosen the bov , but then idling problem

EGfan

Dec 18, 2003
Why does this happen?? Will this cause damage in the long run?? Any ways to solve it??

Gh0sT said:
air is forced back the opposite direction, might not be good for your turbine fins

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
mine the opposite.. got shiurr sound 1st.. then baru blowoff.. how?
btw exhaust system not yet done. using the h.cut (modded 2.5", i think), long center box and s-flow muffler !!.. huhu.. lot of backpresure i think.. :(

Gh0sT

Nov 6, 2004
???
cardomain.com
compressor surge happen whens your blow off valve cant release the excess boost your turbine is spooling after your throttle closes, therefore the compressed air reverse and goes back thru your turbine fins and goes out the air filter and making those sounds.

if long term it might spoil your fins and all that but so far i never seen anyone with that problem lo. if low pressure it should be ok but if you running high boost and there's more echo sound than your blow off sound better check your BOV

We recently reported on the possible return to turbocharged engines for Formula One cars by 2013. Now Pitpass, our source for the earlier news, is also reporting that a new engine technology has been submitted to the FIA.

According to Pitpass, Andreas Andrianos, CEO of Project 1221, has exclusively revealed that his company has already approached Bernie Ecclestone with a gas turbine engine developed for Formula...