APEX spring for AE100/AE101

a55z

Mar 20, 2006
APEX sports spring for AE100/AE101

anybody keen to let go the APEX spring for AE100/AE101? Im using the stock absober (kayaba) and stock spring for my car. i hope by changing the spring will make my car look lower and hensem..heheheh..:angel_smile:

TOMee90

Mar 21, 2006
last time i went 2 simon shop (puchong) they hav full set of ae100/ae101
apex'i s.spring with abs. (for front & rear)
asking price rm500 (if im not mistaken)........
if u really interested go there n ask them.........:regular_smile:

a55z

Mar 20, 2006
thanx bro TOMee90..really appreciate that..however frm wht i know, APEX and APEX'I r 2 different things..pls correct me if im wrong..anybody knows the APEX sports spring price (chop chop shop? new?)..3 specs though for this springs,35mm deop,30mm drop and 40 mm drop..which 1 is recomended for AE 101/AE100?thanks again bro TOMee90.

a55z

Mar 20, 2006
other than APEX sports spring, what other sports spring can be opted to my car without changing the original absober (kayaba)..and the price (chop chop vs new)..1 more thing is..spring has their life span..eg 5years..after 5 yrs it tends to be softer and not good anymore..so how do i know which spring is good if i buy at the chop chop shop? any date stated at the springs ka?sorry lah..kinda new for this spring thing....pls la sifus help me..

SHINONE

Apr 6, 2005
spring

i think u better try use eibach spring.lower and cun ooo.

a55z

Mar 20, 2006
erm eibach spring i saw at kakimotor cost around 1100 (but then it displayed for VIOS though)...i think eibach overprice lah but the performance same as the lower price brand.thats d 1st reason no eibach choosen..heheh..erm anybody heard of kgmm and espelier..i think they re good but not so ppopular ere..

benjaminn78

Dec 31, 2005
i got 1 set use Koni absorber with apex spring for AE101 , if interest , let my know...0178860636

a55z

Mar 20, 2006
thanx bro benjaminn78...pls check your Pm ..

a55z

Mar 20, 2006
Ive booked the springs but no purchased as yet. thanx to all for your kind offer...ill let u know if the deal went down..thanx guys!!

lookin for the best polish ( paste ) below RM100 and doesn't require a professional rotary , only got a lame black and decker kp600 machine -_-

somebody advice ? :)